Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This really is the best steak marinade in existence! I add 5 fresh chopped garlic cloves, poke a bunch of holes in the steak with a fork then marinade for 24 hours. It makes for the most flavorful and tender steak I have ever had. I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was delicious on some ribeye steaks. I actually followed the whole recipe and loved it! I thought the basil might be too strong but it wasn't. Used a Jim Beam hot sauce for a little kick. I just wish I could have marinaded overnight to really let it sink in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The name says it all! This marinade is superb! When I buy steaks on sale, I mix up the marinade, put it in a Ziploc along with the steaks and freeze them until we're ready to use them. This marinade is excellent for fajitas as well. The meat is tender and perfectly flavored! Thank you, Kookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Absolutely the best! The only steak that I didn't even have a desire it put steak sauce on. Not to try this would be doing yourself and family a disservice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel1292
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Had to do it without the soy sauce but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
great marinade! wonderful flavor! I will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The whole family LOVED it - instead of using garlic powder, I threw a couple of cloves of garlic into the blender with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I decided to give this a try on steak tips for our 4th of July BBQ. My husband was concerned about trying a new marinade on a holiday with guests. I took the risk based on reviews and am glad I did, everyone loved it! I did make a few substitutions based on ingredients I had available. I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder, 1/4 tsp Cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce and black pepper instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very tasty! However way too much parsley and basil. Next time I'll use a little sprinkle of each. Good flavor otherwise. Might be good on ribs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Had to use Lime (all out of lemons), and it still came out mouthwatering tasty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States