Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is the fourth time I made this marinade and I think it's the best. You will get a lot of marinade if you follow the recipe so if you plan on making only two steaks like I do, you may want to cut the ingredients in half. I used black pepper from my grinder, low sodium soy sauce and did not add cayenne. I usually marinate for 5 hours and then grill. This marinade will make "cheaper" steaks taste great. Thanks to this marinade I can make steak that tastes better than any steakhouse steak!! I will use only this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this for supper last night. I am not a steak person as I find it tough but my husband loves it. As it was father's day I wanted to make him and his dad their favourite. Normally he isn't one to marinate steak but I gave it a try to compromise for the women. We all love it! I will be using this from now on. It doesn't over power the meat at all just gives it a nice tenderness. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly  Snider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this recipe blended as suggested marinated for 24 hours and my family said these were the best steaks they have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Best steak marinade I've tried to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Fantastic. Check ahead to make sure you have enough of each spice and liquid though, because it's pretty demanding on the ol' spice rack. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Didn't change a thing (except didn't bother mixing it with the blender). I've made steak twice with this recipe and both times has turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My husband said this was the best steak he had ever eaten after I tried this marinade. We will never eat another steak without using it. Talk about meat that melts in your mouth. You have to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Love, love, love this marinade! I followed the recipe exactly except cut ingredients in half since I was cooking a 1 3/4" lb. sirloin. Only marinated for a couple of hours; cooked the steak in a hot cast iron skillet for about 3 min. on each side; finished it off in a 375 degree oven for 6-7 min.; then covered with foil to rest for 5 min. Perfect tasty medium rare steak! Will definitely allow enough time to marinate longer the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great marinade, the flavor doesn't overpower the meat. Very easy to make with common ingredients. My only regret is that I didn't marinate it long enough (only about 5 hours); next time I'm leaving it in the fridge overnight! Also, I didn't use a blender because I was lazy and it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakhalin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States