Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It did kind of have a weird flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. Not sure why it has so many 5 star reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and used eye of round steak because I would not dare use a marinade on a decent cut of beef. I cooked steak to a perfect medium on my grill. Steak cooked up perfect and looked very pleasing. My wife and I tried the steak and I could barely eat it. The marinade flavor was overwhelming and wasn't a very pleasant taste. The marinade took away all the flavor of beef. My wife took one bite and decided she would rather heat up a can of raviolis for dinner!!! I guess my wife and I like steak that taste like steak. Ill stick to using my normal dry rub that actually complements beef... a dash of each of the following... garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, and Cavender's Greek Seasoning. Finish steak with a pad of garlic infused butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgen66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Joined just to review - awesome marinade, makes Denver steaks edible with a fork..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Obsessed with this marinade. I use it at least once a week. Not sure why you would need a blender. I just throw everything in a Ziploc bag and let it sit for 24-48 hours. It really does live up to the name. I add a little onion powder and cayenne pepper to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Osborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I thought tis was a very good marinade for steak. It reminds me of a premade favorite that I buy. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Kookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Loved this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is amazing! Enough said. I made no changes at all. Using the blender is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing! Lives up to the name. Delicious and it made the steak sooooooooooo tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipie truly lives up to its name i left steaks sitting in it for 2 and a 1/2 days and they turned out amazing if you use sirracha it just turns out better. 5*'s for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Young Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious, we used it on rump steaks on the BBQ. I didn't whizz this up either. Just popped in a sarnie bag and marinated for 4/5 hours. We also went without the hot sauce and used rapeseed instead of olive oil as I prefer the flavour and its cooking tolerance. I find olive oil better at lower temps (we seared the beef high and cooked low). Highly recommend, will certainly be using this recipe from now on and can't want to try it on other meats! Best marinade yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States