Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
It was okay. It was a bit too much for a steak. Kinda hid the taste of the steak itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I tried this without the garlic and used onion flakes instead. It truly is the best marinade I ever used on steak! The steak was tender and juicy with a lot of great flavor. Guests agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was by far the best marinade I have tried. And the longer it marinates the better. No steak sauce needed. Even my 12 year said it was the best steak she has tasted. She usually will not eat steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very tasty and with the lemon juice makes a good tenderizer for tougher cuts. This has become my go-to marinade. I usually halve the recipe for a perfect portion for 2 steaks. And I don't bother with the blender - I just whisk everything together and then pour it over the steaks in a zip-lock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used this recipe for a steak marinade for the second time yesterday and just love the taste. I really like the basil taste even though the second time I cut down the basil to about 2 tablespoons. I think the flavor is better when blended because the first time I did not have something to blend with. I think it just helps all the flavors come together. And for any one who might think with the soy sauce it might have a teriyaki taste don't worry it doesn't. I was nervous about that too but doesn't come into the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wonderful balance of flavors after making some adjustments based on the suggestion of other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe, quick & easy. Used flank steak, turned out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
for those who don't want to go with the hot sauce option, yellow mustard gives it some tang without heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Don't be fooled by the ingredients...this is the MOST delicious marinade ever! It WILL make a silk purse out of a sows ear! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Fornwall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I let my sirloins marinate in this for well over 24 hours and I must say it was one of the best tasting steaks we have ever had. I made this exactly as written, blender and everything. Every single one of us gobbled every bite last night and I am STILL in the mood for it again. Another reviewer mentioned they were timid about it being like a Teriyaki-type sauce but I didn't get that at all. I can't describe exactly what it reminded me of, I just know it was fabulous. EDITED on March 4, 2015: If you can tell me a better marinade, please e-mail me @ louisvillehugger@yahoo.com. Thanks. I have been using this ever since I found it. We eat more steak because of this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States