Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Used on a flat iron steak and marinaded for 24 hours. Very impressed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Grassi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this for my brother's birthday. My family all said it WAS the best ever! I used Tri-tip steaks. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdahoB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
for variety, I use this recipe as a base, and switch the lemon juice out for either white wine or beer. marinate overnight, flip the bag over to marinate the other side the next morn before cooking, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I didn't change a thing. Marinated for 8 hours on some nice ribeye steaks. This is the most amazing marinade I have ever tasted! Will be a staple in my house for sure. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This really is the best steak marinade in existence! I add 5 fresh chopped garlic cloves, poke a bunch of holes in the steak with a fork then marinade for 24 hours. It makes for the most flavorful and tender steak I have ever had. I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was delicious on some ribeye steaks. I actually followed the whole recipe and loved it! I thought the basil might be too strong but it wasn't. Used a Jim Beam hot sauce for a little kick. I just wish I could have marinaded overnight to really let it sink in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The name says it all! This marinade is superb! When I buy steaks on sale, I mix up the marinade, put it in a Ziploc along with the steaks and freeze them until we're ready to use them. This marinade is excellent for fajitas as well. The meat is tender and perfectly flavored! Thank you, Kookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Absolutely the best! The only steak that I didn't even have a desire it put steak sauce on. Not to try this would be doing yourself and family a disservice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel1292
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Had to do it without the soy sauce but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
great marinade! wonderful flavor! I will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States