Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very easy to make and most of us have the ingredients handy. I don't always have time for an 8 hour marinade and it's STILL delicious. This is my third time making it because my teenagers really thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Haven't had a better marinade yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Absolutely amazing...... Only thing I did different was instead of white pepper used black. and didn't blend either just mixed all together stirring. Over night in fridge mmmmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Ehard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rcaudill1969
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
DELICIOUS!!!!! Didn't blend the recipe but did put it in a ziplock bag and shook it like a Polaroid picture. Insert two New York strips. I froze this for two days then took it out and laid it on the counter for ten (10) hours for de thawing and coming to room temp which is apparently the secret to a tender steak. Cooked them in a cast iron skillet on medium hi for four (4) minutes on each side and let sit for 4 minutes prior to serving. They were delicious. One of the best marinades I've ever had re pleasure of cooking with. Thanks for the recipe. Saving and can't wait to find two good filets to use it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Amazingly good, the best steak marinade I have ever tried to be sure. This will become a summer grilling staple. It's easy to make. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Oh,my God the best Marinade recipe I ever had it's better than any store bought brand. I didn't think it would be that good because of the lemon juice boy was I wrong. I Marinated some chuck eye steaks in it for about 3 or 4 hours and then cooked them on the grill for 5 min on each side they were so tender & juicy I could cut them with a fork and these were cheep steaks they were so delicious they tasted like an expensive ribeye.So I say again OH MY GOD!!! Everyone you've got to try this marinade it's delicious.Thanks. Will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe was good but I replaced the olive oil with a cup of Apple cider vinegar and a half cup of canola oil, the vinegar act's to tender the meat and cooks out as well as not being as greasy. Also added a small amount of Mrs dash onion and herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was alright. I will probably reserve it for flank steak. I tried it on elk and it really did nothing for it. I might even try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really good, definitely can taste the soy flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States