Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was really amazing! I love that it requires no salt because the sy sauce contributes plenty, and it only require dry spices which makes super practical. I do have a question for Kookie or anyone who can answer. I am making steaks on Saturday for about 23 people and they are pretty much all getting their own. I would really love to use this recipe on those. What are the rules about doubling and tripling the marinade? Would it change the flavor, or should I just do one batch at a time? Also, how much marinade should I use per steak? Is 1/3 cup enough? I plan to put each of them in their individual ziplock bags. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Awesome! My husband said it was the best steak he ever ate! This recipe lives up to it's name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is really great marinade.I will be using it from now on. The next time I will omit the basil, that is just my personal taste. Thanks for sharing kookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce McDonald
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I did this recipe today and it's fantastic! Hubby was impressed lol. I didn't blend it anymore,just rubbed the mixture as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It did kind of have a weird flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. Not sure why it has so many 5 star reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The marinade flavor was overwhelming and wasn't a very pleasant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgen66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Joined just to review - awesome marinade, makes Denver steaks edible with a fork..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Obsessed with this marinade. I use it at least once a week. Not sure why you would need a blender. I just throw everything in a Ziploc bag and let it sit for 24-48 hours. It really does live up to the name. I add a little onion powder and cayenne pepper to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Osborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I thought tis was a very good marinade for steak. It reminds me of a premade favorite that I buy. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Kookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Loved this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States