Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This s a great recipe. This is the basis for a quik marinade in most my cooking. Reading the recipe only shown what I've done but never actually wrote down. :) I'm big into going threw the cuboards and adding what I find that will work well together and I usually have all these ingredients. I usually add a litle bit of brown sugar and/or paprika to help the outside of my meats get that nice texture when flavoring. I notice reviews that have few stars saying why ruin steaks. And I agree, if you are cooking a steak to eat it as is, but if your ooking steak to add to salad, stir fry, soup, rice and beans, etc, you want to add some flavor and depth and this type of marinade does just that. I stick with as much fresh as I can get or that I at least have in my pantry. Fresh garlic is a must, and fresh lemon juice with some of the peel grated up helps this marinade really take shape and add freshness to it. Something you will never get in a container. Ever try jarred minced garlic? the stuff that looks fresh in oil or water or what ever it's kept in. Has the taste of garlic but it's bitter and missing the depth, and full experience. It's non sense! Anyways I'm done rambling thought I'd share some knowledge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Stevens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Followed this recipe exactly as written, except used reduced sodium soy sauce because I am on a low sodium diet. Trust me, there is still a LOT of salt in reduced sodium soy sauce. Wisked the ingredients in a bowl, used rib eye steaks and broiled in the oven because it was snowing. Was afraid the marinade would over power the steak flavor, but not at all. In fact, it enhanced the flavor! Can't wait to try outside on the grill. Thank you for this wonderful marinade Kookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made only one change, and that was to use less soy sauce (a personal preference). I let the steaks marinate for about 7 hours and then seared them on my grill pan and finished cooking in the oven using my meat thermometer. It tasted alright, it just wasn't as good as I expected it to be based on the reviews. I will probably keep searching for go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was awesome! I didn't blend either, and I don't think it is necessary. Very flavorful and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILE9381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Perfect combination of flavor and simplicity. This is going to become a base sauce recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G-J van Rooyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful marinade. For those of you who didn't see the point of using the blender, please try it. All ingredients went together much faster this way and u do not need to chop the herbs befoe blending. I used sirloin steak and it tasted great. I marinaded it for about 6 hours and pan sautéed on the cook top. Very flavorful, and super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This marinade was so good! Subtle and not overpowering but so tasty. I did add onion powder and used dried cilantro leaves instead of parsley because that's what I had on hand. Followed the recipe besides that. I pounded my steaks before marinating for an hour and then grilled them. Will be putting this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I do steaks all the time and when I used this marinade, or a slight modification of it, they were great! I broiled them in the over after letting them sit for 2 hours or so. Great steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
It was okay. It was a bit too much for a steak. Kinda hid the taste of the steak itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I tried this without the garlic and used onion flakes instead. It truly is the best marinade I ever used on steak! The steak was tender and juicy with a lot of great flavor. Guests agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States