Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
As others have said, not sure if this is the best, but it is delicious! My hubs deemed it "restaurant quality" tonight. I made it as written, except: omitted dried garlic & cut down olive oil. I did use the blender -- keep in mind, if your marinade is smooth, no "burnt bits" from the grill. I popped it in a bag with juicy filets. Let it marinate in the fridge for 3 hours. 1/2 hour prior to grilling, I drained marinade over sliced portabellas, and while steaks were resting, I simmered the 'shrooms. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainLovinGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Will make again. 5 stars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Absolutely AMAZING! We buy ribeyes, Deni them front and back, pour the marinade into a pan and let them soak for 5-8 hours. Best steaks ever!! We loved the marinade so much, I take the remaining marinade, reducing it with 1 tbsp of sugar: bring to a quick boil (kill bacteria from the raw meat) them immediately keep stiring it with a whisk on low heat.. Perfect steak sauce as well. Add a dash of corn starch to make it thicker if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This was the BEST marinade! Delicious on our steaks we had for the Fourth! I let them marinate for about 22 hours. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I don't really measure anything when it comes to soy or Worcestershire anymore. If the steak isn't marinated in those two key ingredients just skip the receipe. This recipe gives everything a kick while being extremely simple. I used lime since there were no lemons at the store. Amazing either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Amazing. As is. Hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Good job! Great marinade good flavor and good aroma. Reminds me a lot of the marinade I use on wild game jerky. Don't be afraid to use this marinade, cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
LIVES UP TO THE NAME! I Used it on some country style boneless rims, made it JUST like the recipe called for, and it is THE BEST MARINADE IN EXISTENCE!! Thank you so much for sharing it' Made it with "Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes" as a side, got a scoop of the taters on the fork...poked me a fat piece of the marinated ...BEST marinated...rib, YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This was really good as is. I don't have dried garlic so I just use fresh in a garlic press. Very subtle flavor without over powering the meat itself. I love this recipe and have made it several times, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States