Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The name says it all. This marinade makes even less expensive cuts of beef taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We don't usually like to marinate our steaks as we are purists when it comes to the taste of the meat but we had lots of people for dinner and had to buy a lesser grade of meat. This marinade was WOW! Everyone asked for it. I said it was an old family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic recipe. The steaks were amazing and there was practically a fist fight over the au jus. Adding basil gives it an unusual but very tasty fresh zing, and blending the mixture for 30 seconds really makes all the ingredients available to the meat. I used a half-dozen garlic cloves instead of the powder, black pepper instead of white, a 50/50 mix of fresh lemon and bottled lime because I didn't have enough lemons. I also used a basil paste and only had about half the specified amount of Worcestershire sauce. I then salted and peppered four 1.25" NY steaks, rubbed in some olive oil and then put the steaks in a 1 gallon ziplock and marinated for about one hour at room temperature. Best one-hour marinade I can remember. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Best steak marinade ever! We use it all the time, the only way I can eat steak now. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Made no changes, really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Outstanding! Made it at a BBQ we had at our lake place for some friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is a great marinade. Didn't have white pepper so substituted lemon pepper, and used crushed fresh garlic and 1/2 c. Red wine. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great flavor, easy to make. I probably wouldn't use this for a super high quality steak where I'd want the flavor of the meat to shine through though. Marinated for about 2 hours and was a touch on the salty side; definitely use less soy sauce if you plan to marinate for a long time (overnight, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is the best marinade recipe I have ever tried. It's so flavorful! I have never put lemon and soy sauce together before and wow, the result is amazing. I also didn't use parsley but I did put in fresh garlic in addition to the garlic powder. I couldn't stop tasting it after I made it. I only used about half of the olive oil called for. I made steak with it and the hubby and I loved it, then the next night I marinated whole white mushrooms and grilled them - they turned out excellent. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States