Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful marinade. For those of you who didn't see the point of using the blender, please try it. All ingredients went together much faster this way and u do not need to chop the herbs befoe blending. I used sirloin steak and it tasted great. I marinaded it for about 6 hours and pan sautéed on the cook top. Very flavorful, and super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This marinade was so good! Subtle and not overpowering but so tasty. I did add onion powder and used dried cilantro leaves instead of parsley because that's what I had on hand. Followed the recipe besides that. I pounded my steaks before marinating for an hour and then grilled them. Will be putting this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I do steaks all the time and when I used this marinade, or a slight modification of it, they were great! I broiled them in the over after letting them sit for 2 hours or so. Great steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
It was okay. It was a bit too much for a steak. Kinda hid the taste of the steak itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I tried this without the garlic and used onion flakes instead. It truly is the best marinade I ever used on steak! The steak was tender and juicy with a lot of great flavor. Guests agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was by far the best marinade I have tried. And the longer it marinates the better. No steak sauce needed. Even my 12 year said it was the best steak she has tasted. She usually will not eat steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very tasty and with the lemon juice makes a good tenderizer for tougher cuts. This has become my go-to marinade. I usually halve the recipe for a perfect portion for 2 steaks. And I don't bother with the blender - I just whisk everything together and then pour it over the steaks in a zip-lock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used this recipe for a steak marinade for the second time yesterday and just love the taste. I really like the basil taste even though the second time I cut down the basil to about 2 tablespoons. I think the flavor is better when blended because the first time I did not have something to blend with. I think it just helps all the flavors come together. And for any one who might think with the soy sauce it might have a teriyaki taste don't worry it doesn't. I was nervous about that too but doesn't come into the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Wonderful balance of flavors after making some adjustments based on the suggestion of other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe, quick & easy. Used flank steak, turned out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States