Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
The best marinade I've made to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alix Greenawalt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Followed recipe marinated 8 hours. It was excellent. Every one loved it. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara charves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I have made this recipe a number of times and it is fabulous EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. Kudos to the creator of this masterpiece. *tips hat* The only thing I haven't done with this recipe is leave it to marinade for a long time,--I keep doing the couple hours before dinner thing. I just can't see it getting any better than it has been!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This marinade is perfect. I also added fresh minced garlic and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by October Morris
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Didn't have basil or parsley so I put in oregano. Heated up the marinade as a sauce for the steak. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This is AMAZING!! I followed the recipe exactly and let it sit overnight. I will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe was a great marinade. I bought 3 huge cuts of quality steak and decided I wanted a nice flavour filled marinade and this did the trick. I followed almost perfectly other than I also added some mustard. Turned out great and will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This, in my opinion, was not good, at all, in any way. I followed the recipe exactly with no personal tweaks. It was not the meat itself, I know this because I bought the meat same day and only used this marinade on half. My kids ate it swimming in ketchup, like most other foods, and my husband ate it on the principal of being a man I guess, but in the end his normally naked steak was basted with steak sauce (kept in the house for guests and rarely used by our family). Sorry but a huge thumbs down for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommylovestocookfor5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I've made this a couple of times and used 4 garlic cloves instead of garlic powder and I must say that this IS the tastiest marinade I've ever made with my steak tips! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Definitely a keeper. I used fresh garlic instead of powder, but otherwise stuck to the recipe, and the result was excellent. A really flavourful and tender steak. This will be the only marinade I use from now on when I'm grilling steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States