Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Best steak marinade I've tried to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Fantastic. Check ahead to make sure you have enough of each spice and liquid though, because it's pretty demanding on the ol' spice rack. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Didn't change a thing (except didn't bother mixing it with the blender). I've made steak twice with this recipe and both times has turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My husband said this was the best steak he had ever eaten after I tried this marinade. We will never eat another steak without using it. Talk about meat that melts in your mouth. You have to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Love, love, love this marinade! I followed the recipe exactly except cut ingredients in half since I was cooking a 1 3/4" lb. sirloin. Only marinated for a couple of hours; cooked the steak in a hot cast iron skillet for about 3 min. on each side; finished it off in a 375 degree oven for 6-7 min.; then covered with foil to rest for 5 min. Perfect tasty medium rare steak! Will definitely allow enough time to marinate longer the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great marinade, the flavor doesn't overpower the meat. Very easy to make with common ingredients. My only regret is that I didn't marinate it long enough (only about 5 hours); next time I'm leaving it in the fridge overnight! Also, I didn't use a blender because I was lazy and it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakhalin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Works everytime! I just avoid the lemon, we don't miss it and the tip of using leftover marinade to saute mushrooms in the butter made for a nice touch! Thanks to the originator of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Ok marinade. I think omitting the dried herbs would make it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this marinade for the "Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa" also from this site, and it was the best steak dinner I have ever had. The leftovers were also amazing. I sliced the steak very thinly and added it to sautéed yellow pepper and red onion along with a fajita seasoning mix also from this site. Both meals were simple to prepare and excellent. Sigh of contentment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States