Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Obsessed with this marinade. I use it at least once a week. Not sure why you would need a blender. I just throw everything in a Ziploc bag and let it sit for 24-48 hours. It really does live up to the name. I add a little onion powder and cayenne pepper to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Osborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I thought tis was a very good marinade for steak. It reminds me of a premade favorite that I buy. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Kookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Loved this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is amazing! Enough said. I made no changes at all. Using the blender is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing! Lives up to the name. Delicious and it made the steak sooooooooooo tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipie truly lives up to its name i left steaks sitting in it for 2 and a 1/2 days and they turned out amazing if you use sirracha it just turns out better. 5*'s for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Young Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious, we used it on rump steaks on the BBQ. I didn't whizz this up either. Just popped in a sarnie bag and marinated for 4/5 hours. We also went without the hot sauce and used rapeseed instead of olive oil as I prefer the flavour and its cooking tolerance. I find olive oil better at lower temps (we seared the beef high and cooked low). Highly recommend, will certainly be using this recipe from now on and can't want to try it on other meats! Best marinade yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Alberto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
one of the best marinades I have made or purchased. Tons of flavor. I used it with some pork blade steaks I had, marinaded them over night, and BBQ'd them. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The whole family loved it and it was so quick and simple. I only used fresh minced garlic. I used a less expensive cut Sirloin and allowed it to marinade for about 8hrs and the meat was super tender. Heated my grill to 400F and kept the temp between 350 and 400. Place on grill for 5mins flipped, cooked 5mins, flipped and cooked 4mins and flipped and cooked 4mins, for medium well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Just ok for me, i was expecting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States