Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I will be using it again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My grown daughter ALWAYS uses A1 on her steaks, even when I believe the steaks are amazing. Tonight I asked her to try her steak before adding sauce. She was amazed and put up the A1. I'm in shock! So as for her 5 stars. I normally myself just use garlic salt, pepper and maybe a few other seasonings or McCormick Steak Seasoning and I'm happy. I don't ever use steak sauce. For me this marinade was just ok,(I thought it needed something else or maybe it had too much of something, basil maybe) I'd give it a 3, so I'm rating it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Even my SUPER-picky 4-yr-old ate it! I used a smaller proportion for my small family. Put all the ingredients in a ziplock, put in some sandwich steaks, and pounded them in the marinade. Cooked immediately. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It really is the best marinade in existence! I love it and have used it plenty. Not over powering but just right. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This marinade was a amazing. Definitely one I will use over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
only use half onion and 1 chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy to do, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What you cooking Willis?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Tried it, LOVED it! I did substitute a few things. I used a large portion of rosemary with a dash of basil, and went easy on the lemon juice as the ribeye's I had were top quality and did not need much tenderizing. Smelled good enough when it hit the grill to pull several of my neighbors out to inquire. I wound up sharing out a few tastes and now we've a impromptu friends an neighbor's BBQ in a few days. Use sense with this recipe, if you don't like strong herb flavor's go easy on those, adjust the acids to suit your quality of meat (cheap needs the full amount). This is a great starter marinade to branch out from as you get comfortable an start to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Amazing marinade! I didn't like the sour taste of the original recipe, so instead I only add about 1 tablespoon of lemon juice instead. Use your own discretion with how much of the marinade you use because it can be too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States