Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe, quick & easy. Used flank steak, turned out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Extremely close to a recipe I've used myself over the years and for those who don't want to go with the hot sauce option, yellow mustard gives it some tang without heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Don't be fooled by the ingredients...this is the MOST delicious marinade ever! It WILL make a silk purse out of a sows ear! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Fornwall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I let my sirloins marinate in this for well over 24 hours and I must say it was one of the best tasting steaks we have ever had. I made this exactly as written, blender and everything. Every single one of us gobbled every bite last night and I am STILL in the mood for it again. Another reviewer mentioned they were timid about it being like a Teriyaki-type sauce but I didn't get that at all. I can't describe exactly what it reminded me of, I just know it was fabulous. EDITED on March 4, 2015: If you can tell me a better marinade, please e-mail me @ louisvillehugger@yahoo.com. Thanks. I have been using this ever since I found it. We eat more steak because of this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It isn't inedible or anything, but it did absolutely nothing for my NY strips. I am wanting a far deeper flavor without tasting like teriyaki. These babies soaked for 8 hours; and two things were evident: The Asian flavor was off-putting, and the other flavors weren't strong enough to soak into the steak. In the future, I will stick to a mustard/melted butter combo with steak salts. If you do like the flavor, I suggest letting it sit for 24 hours in it, to maybe pull in the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I marinated Chicken Breasts for 24 Hrs. and it was awesome. Everyone kept asking what I did different, I said it was the Marinade. It was sooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Good marinade. We liked it. I had London broil in it. Poke the meat with forks to let marinade get all through it.i I PUT some real onions garlic in it. My husband thought it had too much Worcester sauce in the marinade. We will use this recipe again. My daughter sayes mom this was good. Please make this again soon. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Maybe not the right fit for a "steak purist", but it is a great marinade. I like a steak with salt and pepper, but I also like to mix up the flavor as well. This is my trusty marinade on nights when I want some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Ruggles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed this marinade on our tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cruz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Steaks came out delicious. Loved this marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States