Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I first found this linked from Chrissy Teigen's food blog because her husband made it for her and I thought id give it a try. SO GLAD I DID. I will never marinate steak any other way. THIS IS PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good, especially since it calls for ingredients I always have on hand. Marinaded a couple of inexpensive thin cut steaks for a couple of hours and *boom* had a wonderful meal! Thanks so much! Can't wait to try it on a better cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this recipe as instructed. The steak is juicy and delicious. My mother came for a visit. She isn't a huge steak fan. She asked me to share this with my father who cooks the steaks. I don't want to eat steaks without this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The name says it all. This marinade makes even less expensive cuts of beef taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We don't usually like to marinate our steaks as we are purists when it comes to the taste of the meat but we had lots of people for dinner and had to buy a lesser grade of meat. This marinade was WOW! Everyone asked for it. I said it was an old family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic recipe. The steaks were amazing and there was practically a fist fight over the au jus. Adding basil gives it an unusual but very tasty fresh zing, and blending the mixture for 30 seconds really makes all the ingredients available to the meat. I used a half-dozen garlic cloves instead of the powder, black pepper instead of white, a 50/50 mix of fresh lemon and bottled lime because I didn't have enough lemons. I also used a basil paste and only had about half the specified amount of Worcestershire sauce. I then salted and peppered four 1.25" NY steaks, rubbed in some olive oil and then put the steaks in a 1 gallon ziplock and marinated for about one hour at room temperature. Best one-hour marinade I can remember. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Best steak marinade ever! We use it all the time, the only way I can eat steak now. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Made no changes, really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Outstanding! Made it at a BBQ we had at our lake place for some friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States