Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved it! I prefer it without the hot pepper sauce and minced garlic. Makes quite a bit. No need to use a blender. Used it on "rib in bone" steaks aka "prime rib steaks"...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This tasted awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I use this on moose and deer steaks and it is perfect. Other than using fresh basil, I followed the recipe exactly. My fiancé and his family loved it when we had them over for a BBQ. It made the steaks very tender. If I recall correctly, they were T Bone and loin steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Excellent. I didn't put it in a blender and I used fresh garlic instead of the minced garlic (still used the garlic powder). We will be using this marinade in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very tasty. My wife thought it was a tad too peppery, but that could have been due to bad measurements on my end. I was very pleasantly surprised by the end result and will definitely use this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
i loved it gave the steak a really wonderful rich taste i will use this again and again i Marinade it over night in a zip lock bag i did not have and whole garlic i will love to see how it is with the whole garlic but i love it and my family loved so thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Completely missed the lemon juice somehow and it was still awesome! Made a cheap cut of steak (patio steak) into something special! Next time I will add the lemon juice as the acidity probably had an extra tenderizing factor! Yum! I was also skeptical that it would be too teriyaki like wig the soy sauce, but no, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
OH YEAH!!!! Been looking for years and I never have to look any further. Let me say I did cut the recipe down to serve 4 Didn't have garlic pwd so I used chopped garlic and I am ashamed to say I didn't have dried basil either but I did have chopped fresh basil paste so I cut that down to 1 Tbsp. Thank you Kookie for sharing this awesome marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I enjoyed it. I used a whisk vs. a blender and it seemed to work just fine. I used black pepper and didn't have the parsley. It definitely worth trying out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States