Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Amazing! Lives up to the name. Delicious and it made the steak sooooooooooo tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipie truly lives up to its name i left steaks sitting in it for 2 and a 1/2 days and they turned out amazing if you use sirracha it just turns out better. 5*'s for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Young Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious, we used it on rump steaks on the BBQ. I didn't whizz this up either. Just popped in a sarnie bag and marinated for 4/5 hours. We also went without the hot sauce and used rapeseed instead of olive oil as I prefer the flavour and its cooking tolerance. I find olive oil better at lower temps (we seared the beef high and cooked low). Highly recommend, will certainly be using this recipe from now on and can't want to try it on other meats! Best marinade yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
one of the best marinades I have made or purchased. Tons of flavor. I used it with some pork blade steaks I had, marinaded them over night, and BBQ'd them. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The whole family loved it and it was so quick and simple. I only used fresh minced garlic. I used a less expensive cut Sirloin and allowed it to marinade for about 8hrs and the meat was super tender. Heated my grill to 400F and kept the temp between 350 and 400. Place on grill for 5mins flipped, cooked 5mins, flipped and cooked 4mins and flipped and cooked 4mins, for medium well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Just ok for me, i was expecting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I first found this linked from Chrissy Teigen's food blog because her husband made it for her and I thought id give it a try. SO GLAD I DID. I will never marinate steak any other way. THIS IS PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good, especially since it calls for ingredients I always have on hand. Marinaded a couple of inexpensive thin cut steaks for a couple of hours and *boom* had a wonderful meal! Thanks so much! Can't wait to try it on a better cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this recipe as instructed. The steak is juicy and delicious. My mother came for a visit. She isn't a huge steak fan. She asked me to share this with my father who cooks the steaks. I don't want to eat steaks without this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States