Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
A little too much soy sauce. I want to work with what's there, but still needs refining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Better than 5 STARS!!! I use this recipe once a week and it is fantastic...exactly as written...no changes needed. My one tweak is that I put the steaks in a Ziploc Bag and pour the marinade in with them. I usually try to let marinade for at least a few hours. I also pull them from the fridge 30 minutes prior to grilling to allow the steaks to come to room temperature ~ They are fantastic!!! Won't use any other marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRILLINWITHGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Our family really loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This has been voted a 5 star across the board by everyone who has tried it . Didnt change a thing besides adding fresh minced garlic instead of the dried. Used it on a tritip and marinated it for 24 hours. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forrest Loy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
used for t-bone steaks, turned out amazing, my personal preference would be to use slightly less soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce and use about double the garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This is close to my marinade except I use a jalapeño instead of hot sauce and a garlic clove. Sometimes I throw in a shallot. Sometimes I will use red wine vinegar instead of lemon juice. I use it on Flank Steak or London Broil. Skirt Steak is rarely seen in my area and if you find it, it is very expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlita Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Susquehanna, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Best marinade I have made. I didn't have white pepper so I used black pepper. Came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charika Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
It really is the best steak marinade in existence. It's the only one I use now. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Like some of the others, I thought this marinade overpowered the taste of the meat and just seemed a little 'off'. Won't make it again, but not everyone's tastes are the same. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BegoniaJ
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I could literally drink this marinade; it's soooo tasty. I substituted garlic paste for the powder, and used fresh basil , oregano and rosemarry sprigs from my garden. It's great for chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BegoniaJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States