Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I let my sirloins marinate in this for well over 24 hours and I must say it was one of the best tasting steaks we have ever had. I made this exactly as written, blender and everything. Every single one of us gobbled every bite last night and I am STILL in the mood for it again. Another reviewer mentioned they were timid about it being like a Teriyaki-type sauce but I didn't get that at all. I can't describe exactly what it reminded me of, I just know it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It isn't inedible or anything, but it did absolutely nothing for my NY strips. I am wanting a far deeper flavor without tasting like teriyaki. These babies soaked for 8 hours; and two things were evident: The Asian flavor was off-putting, and the other flavors weren't strong enough to soak into the steak. In the future, I will stick to a mustard/melted butter combo with steak salts. If you do like the flavor, I suggest letting it sit for 24 hours in it, to maybe pull in the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I marinated Chicken Breasts for 24 Hrs. and it was awesome. Everyone kept asking what I did different, I said it was the Marinade. It was sooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Good marinade. We liked it. I had London broil in it. Poke the meat with forks to let marinade get all through it.i I PUT some real onions garlic in it. My husband thought it had too much Worcester sauce in the marinade. We will use this recipe again. My daughter sayes mom this was good. Please make this again soon. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Maybe not the right fit for a "steak purist", but it is a great marinade. I like a steak with salt and pepper, but I also like to mix up the flavor as well. This is my trusty marinade on nights when I want some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Ruggles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed this marinade on our tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cruz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Steaks came out delicious. Loved this marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this marinade recipe! Its very flavorful. I used all ingredients but omitted the hot sauce & minced garlic. After allowing it to sit over night the next day I cooked it stove top inside a cast iron pan for 32 minutes total flipping it every 8 minutes. You don't have to add anything else to it to enhance flavors. Just pull it out the ziplock bag and strait to the pan for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is the best steak marinade I have had. I am teaching my sons how to cook (they are 12 and 14). Both love this marinade, and it is easy to do. We always have the ingredients in our house. We have substituted cayenne pepper for white pepper. It comes out great. There is no steak sauce needed when we use this. We sear it, grill it, and serve it. I have given this recipe to my friends. One of them keeps it at work to give to other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great flavor. We marinated for about 6 hours and it turned out amazing. We put a little canola oil in the pan at higher heat and seared for about 4 minutes on each side to medium well. No steak sauce needed for this one. We complimented the steaks with a great portobello mushroom recipe. Best dinner ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Steele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States