Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
one of the best marinades I have made or purchased. Tons of flavor. I used it with some pork blade steaks I had, marinaded them over night, and BBQ'd them. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The whole family loved it and it was so quick and simple. I only used fresh minced garlic. I used a less expensive cut Sirloin and allowed it to marinade for about 8hrs and the meat was super tender. Heated my grill to 400F and kept the temp between 350 and 400. Place on grill for 5mins flipped, cooked 5mins, flipped and cooked 4mins and flipped and cooked 4mins, for medium well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Just ok for me, i was expecting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I first found this linked from Chrissy Teigen's food blog because her husband made it for her and I thought id give it a try. SO GLAD I DID. I will never marinate steak any other way. THIS IS PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good, especially since it calls for ingredients I always have on hand. Marinaded a couple of inexpensive thin cut steaks for a couple of hours and *boom* had a wonderful meal! Thanks so much! Can't wait to try it on a better cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this recipe as instructed. The steak is juicy and delicious. My mother came for a visit. She isn't a huge steak fan. She asked me to share this with my father who cooks the steaks. I don't want to eat steaks without this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The name says it all. This marinade makes even less expensive cuts of beef taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We don't usually like to marinate our steaks as we are purists when it comes to the taste of the meat but we had lots of people for dinner and had to buy a lesser grade of meat. This marinade was WOW! Everyone asked for it. I said it was an old family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic recipe. The steaks were amazing and there was practically a fist fight over the au jus. Adding basil gives it an unusual but very tasty fresh zing, and blending the mixture for 30 seconds really makes all the ingredients available to the meat. I used a half-dozen garlic cloves instead of the powder, black pepper instead of white, a 50/50 mix of fresh lemon and bottled lime because I didn't have enough lemons. I also used a basil paste and only had about half the specified amount of Worcestershire sauce. I then salted and peppered four 1.25" NY steaks, rubbed in some olive oil and then put the steaks in a 1 gallon ziplock and marinated for about one hour at room temperature. Best one-hour marinade I can remember. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States