Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Not sure if it's the *best* in existence but it's pretty good. Used 2 New York strip steaks and halved the recipe. I couldn't find any white pepper so I just used the regular black pepper I had. If I use this marinade again, I'd probably use more of the soy and pepper sauces, more pepper, and a little less lemon juice. I let the steaks sit in the marinade about 2-3 hours before throwing them on the grill. They were really tender and the excess marinade made a nice crust on the edges. 9/10, would use again. Edit: Made this again, realized I'd forgotten to add the Worcestershire sauce last time. I made the full recipe this time instead of half. Would still use more pepper next time. I didn't use a blender either time, just dumped everything in a zip top bag and mixed it together like that. Final say: 9.75/10. I'd still make some personal taste adjustments but if you actually use the Worcestershire sauce like the recipe says to, it does turn out better and you can use the full amount of lemon juice the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Excellent marinade.. Wouldn't change a thing. Does not need blending however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I did not make any changes and oh my god it gave me the best flavor ever! I recommend this to everyone I know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Loved this..Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Billiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
What is great about this recipe besides the fact that it kicks a ___ is it is simple. I didn't have to work at it and had all the ingredients already. I was glad I had picked up a real lemon because its important to use fresh in this (super lively). I did not use the blender either and halved the recipe for two good sized New York steaks and it covered them well. Used a few drops of Tapatio for kick. Only marinaded for 3 hours which I found to be perfectly fine. Thanks for sharing your family's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Yum, this was awesome. Marinated thin cut flank steak for 30 min and grilled. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Amazing! Didn't change a thing to the recipes! Thanks for the share!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I gave this a try and have to agree with most people about the basil. The flavor of the basil didn't go well with the beef flavor and it had a slight floral smell when it was pulled off the grill. My steaks were very thin so I only marinated it for 30 minutes. I cant imagine several hours or over night. On the flip side, there is no such thing as a perfect recipe. You either like it or you don't. Some people like tomatoes and some hate 'em. same thing here, some may like the basil flavor and some may not. I didn't care for this particular blend of ingredients. A good marinade should enhance the flavor of the steak and not over power it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
tried this for the first time tonight with my wife. Marinated the steak for about 5 hours and it turned out great. I added a grilled jalopeno and tomato slaw to the top of the steak and it was a great compliment to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States