Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
LIVES UP TO THE NAME! I Used it on some country style boneless rims, made it JUST like the recipe called for, and it is THE BEST MARINADE IN EXISTENCE!! Thank you so much for sharing it' Made it with "Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes" as a side, got a scoop of the taters on the fork...poked me a fat piece of the marinated ...BEST marinated...rib, YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This was really good as is. I don't have dried garlic so I just use fresh in a garlic press. Very subtle flavor without over powering the meat itself. I love this recipe and have made it several times, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Loved this marinade! I did add about 2 tablespoons of caper brine to the mix. Let the steaks marinade overnight and broil them in the oven, superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NyxAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Searched far and wide and the best. You don't lose the flavor of the steak, you add to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Great! We really enjoyed our steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This is an easy way to make a more tender, and flavorful steak... my family liked it a lot... we give it 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Green, but GOOD! Very, very good!! Of course I changed it up and would like to share my version, as it turned out so wonderful. This will be my new and exclusive marinade, and the one I will be sharing with friends. I used Teaspoons instead of Tablespoons of the garlic, basil and parsley, and a half Teaspoon of black pepper, and added a chopped onion which I grilled on a mat alongside the steak. YUM! I felt the larger quantities would be too overbearing. So for those of you who didn't like the original, try tweaking it like I did. You're going to love it now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This was okay. I prefer a bottled Thai dressing myself. If you have nothing like that on hand than mix this up because you probably have all these ingredients in the fridge and pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra S. Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
There are no words. Just a mouthful of deliciousness. Don't change a thing. Except that I didn't blend it, just threw it in a Ziploc bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Just like the name says "Best Steak Marinade in Existence" My husband is the gourmet chef in our family and he could not stop praising this recipe. This will be our only marinade for steak from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States