Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This really IS the best marinade EVER! I have tried several since my boyfriend got his smoker and this one is a hit! My only addition...more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Easy to make, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was really amazing! I love that it requires no salt because the sy sauce contributes plenty, and it only require dry spices which makes super practical. I do have a question for Kookie or anyone who can answer. I am making steaks on Saturday for about 23 people and they are pretty much all getting their own. I would really love to use this recipe on those. What are the rules about doubling and tripling the marinade? Would it change the flavor, or should I just do one batch at a time? Also, how much marinade should I use per steak? Is 1/3 cup enough? I plan to put each of them in their individual ziplock bags. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Awesome! My husband said it was the best steak he ever ate! This recipe lives up to it's name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Would you use this on any steak. Like sirloin tip, or flank? Is it best on a cheaper cut of meat or doesn't matter. Tnx sue Haven't tried it yet. So this rating should be ignored
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is really great marinade.I will be using it from now on. The next time I will omit the basil, that is just my personal taste. Thanks for sharing kookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce McDonald
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I did this recipe today and it's fantastic! Hubby was impressed lol. I didn't blend it anymore,just rubbed the mixture as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It did kind of have a weird flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. Not sure why it has so many 5 star reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and used eye of round steak because I would not dare use a marinade on a decent cut of beef. I cooked steak to a perfect medium on my grill. Steak cooked up perfect and looked very pleasing. My wife and I tried the steak and I could barely eat it. The marinade flavor was overwhelming and wasn't a very pleasant taste. The marinade took away all the flavor of beef. My wife took one bite and decided she would rather heat up a can of raviolis for dinner!!! I guess my wife and I like steak that taste like steak. Ill stick to using my normal dry rub that actually complements beef... a dash of each of the following... garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, and Cavender's Greek Seasoning. Finish steak with a pad of garlic infused butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgen66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Joined just to review - awesome marinade, makes Denver steaks edible with a fork..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States