Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I have had this recipe for over 35 years except there is one extra ingredient that is added to make it the best ever. My family loves it and its always a party favorite you can also use this same recipe split it in half use one half cold the other half add a can of chopped green chiles 1jar of marinated chopped artichoke hearts and 1 cup shredded colby jack cheese heat in microwave for 3 mins delish serve with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Vargas Tufo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Excellent recipe, thank you! The leek soup mix is perfect. I've tried vegetable dip, onion soup but none of these really bring this recipe better flavor. I refuse, in fact, to ever make this unless I have leek soup mix. It makes that much of a difference! And allowing it to sit, helps also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Have made this several times and just brought it to a cookout for the 4th of July. Everyone always loves it. This makes a lot of dip. Today I used the leftovers as a base for tuna salad. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I like the original recipe, but have changed it over time. My variation includes the whole package of spinach, and substitute 1 8oz pkg cream cheese for the mayonnaise. I use 1/2 cup finely chopped celery in place of the water chestnuts, and a couple dashes of tabasco. Thin the mixture with a couple tablespoons of milk if needed. If there's any left I always have volunteers to take the remainder home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers by using a whole package of frozen spinach (well drained) and I only used 3/4 cup of Hellmann's mayonnaise and 1/2 of the sour cream called for in the recipe. The leek soup mix is definitely a key ingredient. I didn't have water chestnuts but I happened to have jicama and that worked very well. I left in the fridge for only 4 hours and it was still awesome. I served it with fresh baked bagel chips.... gone in less than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Excellent! I made a few minor changes: I used Knorr Vegetables (dried) and instead of water chestnuts I added a can of artichoke hearts. Really, really good and friends and family were so impressed! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missing_mish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is ok. 2 cups of sour cream was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Followed the directions completely and this was ON POINT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I was given this recipe as a newlywed in 1980. Ever since I am asked to make it over and over again. It is so simple and the taste is great. I was told to use it with small triangles of pumpernickel bread. Over the years we have used Fritos, Hawaiian bread, Italian bread, and any available kind of bread that is fresh from the bakery. My family has taken the Hawaiian bread dinner rolls and put dip in the middle and eaten it that way. It is best if made a day ahead and let it chill in the refrigerator 12 to 24 hours. I have to hide it when chilling or it will get eaten ahead of time! The Knorr's leek soup mix is what makes it so much better than other recipes. It is getting harder to find it the soup mix, so when I see it I stock up. In a pinch the Veggie soup mix can be used, but is not as good. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this spinach dip today and it exceeded my expectations! My frequent complaint about the dip in the deli in they do not put enough spinach in it. I followed an earlier suggestion and put in the whole container of spinach. It is terrific! I worried I wouldn't find the leek soup, but it was right by the other dried soups. I will never try another version after this. Can't wait to serve at a birthday party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States