Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've taken this to 3 baby showers at work and have gained a fan base with this recipe. Everyone wants copies of the recipe when I bring this so I take printed out recipes to pass around. It's a hit! The only thing that I do differently is I use fresh spinach. It makes a huge difference. Since it's gonna be gone after every party, I don't have to worry about saving it. Everyone says it's "the best spinach dip" they've ever had. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Tasted great and slightly addicting. Only change was that I used 16 oz of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
perfect!! Make regularly. Especially at potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was good and easy to make which is why I gave it 4 stars, but to be honest, I've had better. I felt that it lacked flavor. Will probably look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe was Great, i made it SuperBowl Sunday and my family loved it! :) I used a whole bag of spinach and added one more can of water chestnuts. We loved it and will make it again. - Bradley Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My mom made a similar recipe when I was a kid & served it in the middle of a loaf of King's Hawaiian bread (after you cut out a hole). I made this recipe the other week for a fimaily function and everyone loved it! My husband who claimed that he never really like spinach dip ended up eating half of it! I think it really must be the "best spinach dip ever!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This dip is execellent! I did not add the water chestnuts but followed everything else to the "T" and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe! I always add a chopped onion and a whole package of spinach. A crowd pleasure for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious. My mom has been making this since the 70's. I replaced the sour cream with Greek yogurt and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
If you don't care for the onion flavoring, try a packet of Ranch dip seasoning (Hidden Valley is prob the best). I have had it both ways, and I am more of a Ranch girl. I have made this for many many years w/the ranch, and it is ALWAYS a hit! Make sure not to skimp on the sourdough bread. Also, cut up some veggies to have on the side, we love to dip 'em too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States