Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Try this with Hawaiian Bread - You will love it even more! I always use the entire package of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have made this often but I use the Knorr Vegetable Soup mix. It is much better & you can also add artichokes to change it up. But it is a very good dip & I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Love it with the Leek Soup Mix! So much better then the onion or vegetable. Also used the entire box of spinach and diced the water chestnuts very small! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is awsome! My 12 year old son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Couldn't find the leek soup mix locally so used the vegetable and it still turned out good. I skimped on the water chestnuts because I was unsure of them, but next time I won't because they were very good in the dip. Gave it 4 starts because there was just a certain "oomph" missing that makes spinach dip so addicting to me - but maybe it was the lack of leek? Still ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very good! I love spinach dip and have always made it with Knorr vegetable mix but using the leek soup mix was equally delicious! Other than using the whole package of spinach, I made no significant changes. My only regret is not serving this the traditional way, in a Hawaiian bread bowl. Although the sourdough was tasty, I really missed the Hawaiian bread. :( My Thanksgiving guests didn't seem to mind, so I guess it's really a matter of personal preference. If you're crunched for time, give this quick appetizer a try. I promise, no one will be disappointed! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is the best spinach dip ever! I was in the middle of making it and realized I didn't have the soup mix so I had no choice but to improvise. All I did in place of the soup mix was add a bit of garlic powder and onion powder (I think). It still turned out amazing! My mother in law who has hated me forever even loved it and complimented me on the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is exactly how I have been making my spinach dip for years! The leek soup mix is the key. I also chop the chopped spinach up more while it's still frozen before I add to the mixture (so you don't get big pieces of spinach in your dip). Chop up the water chestnuts into very small pieces before you add. This is a very simple recipe, easy to make and it's ready to eat as soon as you mix it all up (although, it does taste a little better when it's had time to sit). All of my friends LOVE it, say it's the best dip they've ever had and are constantly asking for the recipe. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Our family and friends can't agree more- this recipe does indeed provide the foundation for the Best Spinach Dip Ever! We used to frequent a very well known specialty cheese shop in our area that had been in business for over 50 years that made an outstanding and almost addictive spinach dip. When the store closed, I searched in vain for an acceptable substitute. When I came across this recipe, I thought I'd give it a whirl and see how close it came to replicating the one from our beloved cheese shop. To our thrill, with extremely minor adjustment, this is it!! The key to this recipe is to be sure to dry the spinach as much as possible- I use paper towels. Moreover, using the entire box of spinach is imperative. Beyond that, the recipe yields an OUTSTANDING spinach dip. I serve it with sliced baguettes and bread from the hollowed out round pumpernickel loaf in which I present it. Thanks so much for helping us re-create the spinach dip we thought was gone forever and a recipe that is requested over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 821) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States