Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The name is certainly appropriate! I've made this numerous times, which says a lot for me since I crave variety. It's great with sourdough bread, beer bread, crackers or just on the end of your finger. This is a great recipe that everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is fantastic - but requires 1 big change to be good. I used half of the soup mix amount it mentioned and it was fine. It would have been WAY too oniony otherwise. I also used an entire package of frozen spinach, since after I squeezed out the water it weighed much less. So that measurement seems off, as well. Also, a tip for those using metric (I'm in Australia) - the 16 oz of sour cream mentioned in the recipe is fluid ounces. It doesn't translate directly to a weight measure, like how sour cream is packaged in other countries. I figured it out though - 16 fl oz of sour cream weighs 454g.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Killer! Needed a Christmas Eve appetizer at the last minute. Saw this, checked for simplicity, it fit the bill. Didn't have time to do my usual obsessive scouring of all the reviews, just printed off the recipe, ran to the store for the ingredients and made this according to the recipe. It was fantastic and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It was a huge hit! I'm not a great cook but I've made this twice and everyone loved it. I made it exactly as written, refrigerated it over night. I served it the 1st time with bread, the second time in a bowl with crackers and thought both ways were great. Thank you Shawna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
instead of mayo we mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I add the whole box of spinach, 6 to 8 chopped Green Onions and 6 strips of crisp, crumbled bacon, reserving some of the bacon and onions for garnish. Now it is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Only item changed is used the entire 10 ounce package of spinach. Made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Perfect! I used entire box of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selina Novasio Barone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I served this as an appetizer before Thanksgiving dinner. Very good! Everyone loved it for sure. I added some garlic pepper and a few drops of hot sauce for seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Used 16 oz of fresh spinach in-lieu of frozen. Cooked it, cooled it, squeezed out the water. Added about a teaspoon of lemon juice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States