Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe was Great, i made it SuperBowl Sunday and my family loved it! :) I used a whole bag of spinach and added one more can of water chestnuts. We loved it and will make it again. - Bradley Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My mom made a similar recipe when I was a kid & served it in the middle of a loaf of King's Hawaiian bread (after you cut out a hole). I made this recipe the other week for a fimaily function and everyone loved it! My husband who claimed that he never really like spinach dip ended up eating half of it! I think it really must be the "best spinach dip ever!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This dip is execellent! I did not add the water chestnuts but followed everything else to the "T" and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe! I always add a chopped onion and a whole package of spinach. A crowd pleasure for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious. My mom has been making this since the 70's. I replaced the sour cream with Greek yogurt and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
If you don't care for the onion flavoring, try a packet of Ranch dip seasoning (Hidden Valley is prob the best). I have had it both ways, and I am more of a Ranch girl. I have made this for many many years w/the ranch, and it is ALWAYS a hit! Make sure not to skimp on the sourdough bread. Also, cut up some veggies to have on the side, we love to dip 'em too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was very good. I made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was an easy recipe to follow. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I did change it up and added onion soup mix instead of leek and used less water chestnuts (my taste preference)and added more spinach about a cup extra and it came out yummy! Somehow I've now been bestowed as the "Spinach dip" maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My whole family loved this dip! I strayed from the directions a bit and used a whole bag of fresh spinach. I boiled it for a couple minutes, drained it and squeezed out all the water really well. I didn't use as many water chestnuts as the recipe called for solely because I'd never had them and the smell made me skeptical, but after eating the finished product I'm sure adding the correct amount would have been fine. I also used cream of leek soup mix because I couldn't seem to find just plain leek soup mix. The most important thing to point out is that this dip does NOT taste good right after it has been made! Leaving it for several hours or overnight is essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've been making this dip for years, always a hugh hit, I serve it with Kings Hawaiian Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States