Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was pretty good. I didn't love it, but I'm not usually the type to love packaged soup flavorings. I took it to a bridal shower with a veggie tray and it wasn't a huge hit. I did leave out the water chestnuts since I don't care for them, so maybe that was where I went wrong. I did use all the spinach package and would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time today and it is fantastic!!! However, I did leave out the water chestnuts and also used less of the leek soup mix than called for. I think a full package is way too much for a single recipe. I doubled the recipe and used a full package of leek soup plus a couple of table spoons of the second package. Also it's important to use good mayonnaise of which I use the kind with Olive oil. I will be taking this to the Fourth of July party tomorrow. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Flavor was great. I used fresh spinach and found that I needed about double what the recipe called for to make the consistency we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Nice recipe. Add 4 or 5 chopped green onions & 1/4 cup parmesan cheese and it is amazing! Make sure you chop the water chestnuts into small chunks, so you get some in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this for a family party and everyone really liked it. I used a 9 oz package of frozen spinach (drained), the leek soup mix and a added a half jar of marinated artichoke hearts. Ir is really easy to make, and I know I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
not a lot of flavor !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
LOVE it! My kids even gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made it just like it said and it was great! do chill it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jajam
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this take to a birthday/St. Patty’s Day party in a homemade sourdough bowl with a second loaf cut up for dippers. After the dip and dippers were gone, people hovered around like vultures waiting to grab the remains of the bowl while I cut down the sides into strips with a knife. Mind you, there were numerous other appetizers still left on the counter. I've had a few spinach dips in my day, and would say this is among the nicest. I must admit that I always use plain yogurt in place of the sour cream, so I apologize that I'm rating it not exactly as written, but I think I'm really commenting on the subtle change from the usual onion or veggie soup mix to the leek soup. It is mild, but very nice. Oh, near forgot...yes, full 10 oz. of spinach. I really feel the poster meant to say 1/2 of a 20 oz. bag., which is 10 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great, now people ask me to make it for any occasion. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States