Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Awesome! Goes great with college football. I added a little Liquid Smoke and found it equally divine as the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Such a great expense only to find out I don't like Knorr Leek Soup Mix or water chestnuts. Not cheap and Yuck and it DOES NOT TASTE LIKE SPINACH AT ALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I really like this recipe alot and even added a little bit to it, like adding a whole package of spinach to it and less chestnuts and use sliced and then i chop them into pretty good sized pieces. It is always a fast going item when i make it. It's fast and easy and always good a must have item during summertime especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
THIS IS DELICIOUS AND EASY TO MAKE. I'VE MADE IT FOR A SUPERBOWL PARTY AND OTHER GET TOGETHERS AND ITS ALWAYS A HIT!! I HAD NEVER TRIED CHESTNUTS BEFORE BUT THEY GIVE THIS RECIPE A GOOD CRUNCH. 100% RECOMMENDED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Spinach dip was wonderful. Enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. Use it all the time except I use Knorr's brand Veggie dip mix envelope instead of the leak soup mix. I'm sure any/all types of additives would be great too. I add water chestnuts to taste as too much some people don't like, but the added crunch really makes it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a hit always. The knor vegetable soup is usually what we use and we hollow out a pumpernickel loaf and serve it in there with the hollowed pieces on the side for dipping . Some people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I recently made this spinach dip because we had company in town and I wanted a nice happy hour snack for everyone (my first attempt at ever making spinach dip) and it was wonderful. I followed the recipe as is - but maybe added a bit more spinach - and everyone loved it. I'm not a big spinach fan myself but have to admit that I really enjoyed this dip. I will definitely make it again and would not alter the recipe - it is great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was hit at my daughter's birthday party for the adults! I used Knorr Vegetable Soup mix because I couldn't find leek soup mix and it turned out perfectly! You can't use onion soup mix with this recipe, the flavor is just too overpowering as I learned the first time I made this. It's worth getting all the ingredients ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good. Took it to a company gathering and got rave reviews! My husband also really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States