Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
For more kick use Knorr Leek Soup mix and 1/2 cup each of mayonnaise and horseradish mayonaise. A dream come true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
absolutely love this. I made as is and I haven't had anyone not like it yet. I get requests to bring it to every party I am invited to. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This recipe is one of my all time favorite appetizers. I substituted 1 c. of unflavored yogurt for the sour cream, used everything else but add 1 c. shredded cheddar cheese, 2 cloves of garlic crushed and 2 T. minced sun-dried tomatoes. I brushed the inside of the bread with olive oil, placed a sheet of foil on the outside of the crusty bread and broilded the bread until the interior portion was crispy. This kept the bread bowl from getting soggy after I added the dip. This presents so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
People just gobble this up, very good! I'm giving four stars because I use an 8 oz can of water chestnuts- and the whole box of spinach, so it's probably thicker than intended, but can't imagine it would be as flavorful any other way. We used sourdough bread, which was great - also great with a more hearty loaf of bread - like rye. The bread runs out fast, so we served with whole grain crackers on the side, but you could also cut up some extra bread. Really tasty, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Its the Knorr Spring Vegetable soup mix that makes this awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I have had this recipe for over 35 years except there is one extra ingredient that is added to make it the best ever. My family loves it and its always a party favorite you can also use this same recipe split it in half use one half cold the other half add a can of chopped green chiles 1jar of marinated chopped artichoke hearts and 1 cup shredded colby jack cheese heat in microwave for 3 mins delish serve with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Vargas Tufo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Excellent recipe, thank you! The leek soup mix is perfect. I've tried vegetable dip, onion soup but none of these really bring this recipe better flavor. I refuse, in fact, to ever make this unless I have leek soup mix. It makes that much of a difference! And allowing it to sit, helps also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Have made this several times and just brought it to a cookout for the 4th of July. Everyone always loves it. This makes a lot of dip. Today I used the leftovers as a base for tuna salad. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I like the original recipe, but have changed it over time. My variation includes the whole package of spinach, and substitute 1 8oz pkg cream cheese for the mayonnaise. I use 1/2 cup finely chopped celery in place of the water chestnuts, and a couple dashes of tabasco. Thin the mixture with a couple tablespoons of milk if needed. If there's any left I always have volunteers to take the remainder home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I followed the suggestions of other reviewers by using a whole package of frozen spinach (well drained) and I only used 3/4 cup of Hellmann's mayonnaise and 1/2 of the sour cream called for in the recipe. The leek soup mix is definitely a key ingredient. I didn't have water chestnuts but I happened to have jicama and that worked very well. I left in the fridge for only 4 hours and it was still awesome. I served it with fresh baked bagel chips.... gone in less than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States