Best Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe had a great taste and easy to make.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I loved the recipe, it worked out great. But, because I love that taste of garlic in my Spanish rice, I added some and it was perfect for me.It was so easy to make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donyella38

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This Spanish rice was delicious! I must admit that I had to modify it to use some tomatoes from my garden. I replaced the salsa with 2cups of cooked tomatoes and McCormick's Mexican seasoning, and garlic. I used 1 cup of beef broth and 1 cup of long grain rice. I used green pepper instead of onion. I made it a meal by add,ing browned lean ground beef and simmering it all for 20 minutes. I let it with the lid on for another 5 minutes ..... My husband loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Not bad, and very easy in a pinch. I used beef broth, since I didn't have chicken. Turned out just as good. If you want to get creative with it you can add diced mushrooms, olives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was very good. I didn't have any salsa so used a can of rotels it was yummy. Will try with salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I was apprehensive due to the minimal effort and ingredients however I made this tonight along with my chilaquiles and this was a huge success!! My 2 yr old daughter ate 3 helpings and my husband said it tasted even better than our local Mexican spot!! I can honestly say great recipe, easy to prepare, and absolutely delicious!! Will be in dinner rotation every week!!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe. My family loved it. I am making it again for the second time this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Just used rice, broth, and Hernandez salsa. Didn't add onions due to the fact that the salsa already had plenty. This is a awesome recipe and was easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victor varela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a great Spanish Rice recipe that is extremely easy. I only had a half cup of salsa so I used a half cup of grape tomatoes (cut in half lengthwise)to make up for the rest. I paired this side dish with pork carnitas and dinner was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is a great Spanish rice recipe! I used Pace salsa, and halved the recipe to feed two people (but didn't decrease the onions, as we love them). Hubby raved about it! I could have made my entire meal on just this dish! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States