Best Screwdriver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
The BEST is with fresh squeezed juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I know everyone knows how to make a screwdriver but, grey goose and high end OJ makes a difference....I never make them any other way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My wonderful boyfriend spoiled me by bringing me home a bottle of Grey Goose (At almost $50 a pop. Wow!!!) I can't drink the "cheap stuff" anymore *LoL* Anyway, LOVE screwdrivers. Only diff, I like Orange Juice with lots of pulp, so I used that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I love screwdrivers, and the grey goose is excellent vodka! A little pricy, but well worth it! I had a party recently and ran out of OJ, so we used up some Sunny Delight I had left, and that is fantastic! That is how i make them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Grey goose is overrated to me, I've been useing some Texas Vodka that are excellent and a lot cheaper. Good drink, no pulp please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Ty for the recipe but I'm living in Turkey and I don't think that I can find Gray Goose in markets:( Do you have any alternatives for Gray Goose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
It really doesn't matter what kind of vodka you use. For all my vodka cocktails I use Fleishman's which sells for $6.99 a litre bottle where I live. The orange juice, however, is what truly makes the BIG difference like Jane says. Most definitely use real premium oj, not concentrate and you will taste the difference immediately. I always have bought premium and the one time I got a free bottle of concentrate from the store, my sons refused to drink it since they have been brought up on the real stuff. I drank more than my share of these delicious cocktails last night and definitely knocked my socks off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is my favorite way to drink vodka. I had one very juicy orange which was enough for one drink, which I must say is WAY better than the bottled stuff..so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Made the mistake of using orange juice with a lot of pulp (that was all I had on hand) I unfortunately do not like pulp, so I then tried without pulp. Much better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I agree that freshly-squeezed orange juice is the best, especially if you get interesting oranges, such as blood oranges. If you get a juicer it doesn't take that long to make fresh orange juice for a special cocktail, and then you can strain out all the pulp if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Screwdriver Cocktail

See how to make this super-simple, refreshing vodka cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States