Best Screwdriver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I know everyone knows how to make a screwdriver but, grey goose and high end OJ makes a difference....I never make them any other way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My wonderful boyfriend spoiled me by bringing me home a bottle of Grey Goose (At almost $50 a pop. Wow!!!) I can't drink the "cheap stuff" anymore *LoL* Anyway, LOVE screwdrivers. Only diff, I like Orange Juice with lots of pulp, so I used that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Made the mistake of using orange juice with a lot of pulp (that was all I had on hand) I unfortunately do not like pulp, so I then tried without pulp. Much better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I love screwdrivers, and the grey goose is excellent vodka! A little pricy, but well worth it! I had a party recently and ran out of OJ, so we used up some Sunny Delight I had left, and that is fantastic! That is how i make them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Ty for the recipe but I'm living in Turkey and I don't think that I can find Gray Goose in markets:( Do you have any alternatives for Gray Goose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
The BEST is with fresh squeezed juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I agree that freshly-squeezed orange juice is the best, especially if you get interesting oranges, such as blood oranges. If you get a juicer it doesn't take that long to make fresh orange juice for a special cocktail, and then you can strain out all the pulp if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I have to agree with another reviewer, fresh squeezed OJ is the absolute best for making this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Fresh orange juice. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Personally, I think any good, top shelf vodka is great. However, I am not a fan of grey goose and I definitely don't think you should use it in a mixed drink cocktail. My personal favorite screwdriver vokdas are Chopin and Stoli. Stoli Orange with OJ is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Screwdriver Cocktail

See how to make this super-simple, refreshing vodka cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States