Best Screwdriver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Grey goose is overrated to me, I've been useing some Texas Vodka that are excellent and a lot cheaper. Good drink, no pulp please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is my favorite way to drink vodka. I had one very juicy orange which was enough for one drink, which I must say is WAY better than the bottled stuff..so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
It really doesn't matter what kind of vodka you use. For all my vodka cocktails I use Fleishman's which sells for $6.99 a litre bottle where I live. The orange juice, however, is what truly makes the BIG difference like Jane says. Most definitely use real premium oj, not concentrate and you will taste the difference immediately. I always have bought premium and the one time I got a free bottle of concentrate from the store, my sons refused to drink it since they have been brought up on the real stuff. I drank more than my share of these delicious cocktails last night and definitely knocked my socks off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Try adding 7up, sprite or similar pops to give it a twist & some fizz. Plus it will douse the heart burn later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Personally, I think any good, top shelf vodka is great. However, I am not a fan of grey goose and I definitely don't think you should use it in a mixed drink cocktail. My personal favorite screwdriver vokdas are Chopin and Stoli. Stoli Orange with OJ is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Fresh orange juice. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I have to agree with another reviewer, fresh squeezed OJ is the absolute best for making this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I agree that freshly-squeezed orange juice is the best, especially if you get interesting oranges, such as blood oranges. If you get a juicer it doesn't take that long to make fresh orange juice for a special cocktail, and then you can strain out all the pulp if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
The BEST is with fresh squeezed juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Ty for the recipe but I'm living in Turkey and I don't think that I can find Gray Goose in markets:( Do you have any alternatives for Gray Goose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Screwdriver Cocktail

See how to make this super-simple, refreshing vodka cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States