Best Scrambled Eggs Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I don't know about anybody else but i used the recipe almost to the letter(i adjusted the mayo a bit) and they were excellent!! I added a little ham to it and they were moist and very tasty. I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I just made these eggs for my mom, on Mother's Day, for breakfast in bed. She loved them! However, I just put in a sprinkle of salt and a sprinkle of pepper. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Sorry, but waaaaaay too much salt--and probably pepper too (unless you're a huge fan of the stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I see the reviews here are mixed. But my daughter just made these eggs for me this morning (and with soy milk to my surprise). I'll have to say, they were some of the best eggs I've had in my life. (And I'm not just saying that because she is my daughter. :-) They were fluffy. Great texture. They had a good balance of salt and pepper. Not too wet, not too dry. All around just good eggs. I might have a *slight* bias in terms of taste because of how my mom prepared them when I was a kid... she used milk also. And so with that, I probably can't imagine having eggs any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I hope beginner cooks will realize that 1t each of salt and pepper is way too much for these eggs. Always start with a lightly buttered pan or at least a spritz of cooking spray. If milk must be added, add only a couple teaspoons.If these simple modifications are made,I believe you would, in fact, have the Best Scrambled Eggs Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Wow ok this was just all kinds of bad...waaay too much salt and waaay too much pepper. I knew it seemed too much when I began scooping it, but following the recipe I continued anyway...but WOW. Couldn't finish them, had to make a new batch my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Wow, I don't even know what to say here, because I just happened to run across this recipe and because I felt so badly about all of the negative reviews, I just HAD to try it, in hopes of possibly turning it toward the positive. O.K. guys, I watch the Food Network all the time and I know that you're not supposed to put milk into scrambled eggs, however, my mom always did and I, on occasion do and don't find it offensive in any way. Hubby actually prefers his eggs creamy, so when I do add milk, he's happy. However, it's only a splash, not a quarter cup. I never, ever follow a recipe exactly (except for baking) but I felt this particular one warranted me to do so. "KANGAROOGIRL", I'm so sorry, but the salt/pepper ratio is so off here. I adore pepper, but this was too much and the salt alone will send your blood pressure sky high not to mention making your lips white. For those who don't mind milk or half and half in their eggs I say go for it, but just add a pinch of the seasonings and you'll be a happy camper. By the way "DUNKING DON", I think you said what everyone else is thinking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
NOT BAD..JUST CUT BACK ON THE PEPPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Salt and pepper is definitely way off as currently written with this recipe. I agree with the reviewer who said these should be renamed "peppery eggs."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Prepare the pan or the eggs will burn. Really good scrambled eggs are cooked over medium low heat. Also, the amounts of salt and pepper seem off......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States