Best Scrambled Eggs Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
5 stars because these eggs are my kids favorite. Very simple very easy and very cheesey if you add shredded cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
pretty good but the proportions are a little bit off, a tiny bit less milk and a little less salt and its all good. i like a lot of pepper :) a lot of people on here keep saying things like "dont you watch the food network, you never put milk in eggs" but i think thats ridiculous, maybe YOU never do, but its fine if some people like to, it makes them fluffy and nice, and if you dont like them that way dont act like no one should like them that way. i dont like peanut butter but you dont see me reviewing every cookie recipe saying no one should ever use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisisjusttosay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I don't know why you would put this much salt and pepper in srambled eggs, add your own to taste after they are cooked. Also I'm not sure who made the cardinal rule not to add milk to scrambled eggs...I think the trick to making good scrambled eggs is not to over stir them while cooking and not to over cook. The recipes on this site using a bit of mayo in the egg mixture are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is how I always make my scrambled eggs! I add a little butter to the pan and add just a pinch of salt and pepper, then are simple and great to eat with potato cakes/farls on a Sunday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was way too salty and peppery. Not exactly when I expected. I don't think I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I have never made scrambled eggs before but used your recipe and made them in the microwave. I used water because I was out of milk and they turned out great. I also used less salt and pepper. Thank you for a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Alsace, France
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My Mom has always made it this way and hers is the best too I think she adds something to it... oh yeah... Love! Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
OK, I read the reviews and it seems alot of people say you cant use milk in scrambled eggs...why? When I was a chef we used milk in scrambled eggs regularly, and when we had the breakfast buffet we used bagged scrambled eggs. Now, I have always made scrambled eggs with milk, with favorable results. My eggs are ALWAYS fluffy, ALWAYS tasty. Nothing worse than having flat, crunchy scrambled eggs. I think maybe the ratio is off, as I always make my eggs with the same ingrediants...adding garlic powder, onion powder, maybe seasoning salt if I am adventurous, and more than not Franks Red Hot, and of course margarine or butter both to the eggs mix and melted in the pan. BUT I dont think I use 1/4 cup, just a splash, and a dash of salt and pepper. SO in conclusion, I suggest you try it, and eyeball it. I think I will be A-O-K!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I can't say these are the best ever, but they are pretty darned good. I was afraid that the milk would be too much and they would come out runny, but they set nicely and turned out fluffy and moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
this is the best stuff ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States