Best Scrambled Eggs Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
It had way too much pepper and when I doubled the recipe the milk was overwhelming...not the best i've tried for scrambled eggs but not the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfraggle37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
If you got a rookie like the mothers day girl i think you need to mention To put butter in the pan,unless you really mean not to do that. Season to taste is generally the way to go. It is personal preference and lots of people freak about salt but I will try with more pepper next time. Mostly this recipe got me thinking about the milk or water debate. I used to use milk then was told by my uncle never use milk! AnD let the eggs sit on the dcounter a bit to room temp. I thought I was in the know. Well here is a site From a guy that REALLY seemed to do his homework on this. Any way. I will play with more pepper and go back to milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Mclaughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I like this recipe...super easy and fast! I added a bit ogf garlic and lemon pepper, just a dash of salt and even my Mom thinks they're the best eggs she's ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I just made these for breakfast. There is WAY too much salt and pepper. If you make this recipe, only add salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
pretty much how i have always made my scrambled eggs. 1/4 tsp salt and 1 Tbls milk per egg doesn't seem too far off. Maybe you guys are just REALLY sensitive to that stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have been doing my eggs this way for years and we love them. To be totally decadent, swap the milk for heavy cream and for those who like cheese add that to the mix. As for the reviewer who said it was too salty, a person with common sense should know how much salt they like or dislike in their food?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I don't like scrambled eggs but my kids love these better than any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trexican

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
i followed the recipe but cut out some of the salt and pepper, added garlic salt and the eggs turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
WAY too much salt! I've never added anything to my eggs except the oil/butter in the pan, and this recipe tasted about the same except WAY TOO SALTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States