Best Potatoes You'll Ever Taste Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
My guys loved these potatoes. But......make sure you read the reviews. The submitter, XANTHE clarified that changes were made to his original recipe and these are to made under the broiler, not on the grill. I made as he/she suggested and they were delicious. My one change was to partially microwave the potatoes rather than boil them. I will make them again using the same method. Served them with 'Greek Yogurt Coleslaw', 'Flank Steak a la Willyboy' and 'Sloppied Flank Steak Sandwiches' all AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The potatoes were very yummy. We would try it again but use sour cream instead of mayonnaise. I rated it with three stars only because they do not taste as good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
took these to a bbq with friends, and they were a big hit. I followed the recipe (scaled up to feed a large group), except i subbed about 1/3 of the lite mayo with sour cream, and i added some smoked paprika. i also sprinkled fresh parmesan cheese at the end of cooking, and i think the cheese really made the flavour come together. you'll need a lot of salt, which is typical of potato dishes. overall, a very nice dish and a good change from the usual potato salad or scalloped potatoes you usually see at a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I wish that this recipe wasn't called the best potatoes you'll ever taste because they aren't even close. The mayo spread left a funny, greasy feeling in my mouth. I'm sorry but we just didn't enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Oh dear - so sorry - really wanted to like, but not for us. Thanks for recipe, though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These are a solid 4 stars - I did read the submitters rating and she never intended this to be done on the outside grill - using the broiler would work great. I thought they were lacking something and added a sprinkling of Smoked Paprika and a touch of parsley. Next time I would add the smoked paprika to the mayonnaise mixture and also do a spicy dip for them. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great recipe! I used a small foil pan lightly sprayed with Pam - this always works great for potatoes on the grill. I partially microwaved the potatoes vs. boiling and added a chopped onion. I used 1/2 tsp. of oregano, 1/2 tsp. of italian seasoning, a little parsley, and added a couple of tablespoons of parmesan cheese to the mayo mixture. You can use light mayo as well to cut down on fat. I covered the pan with foil and these were great on the grill - perfect with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Good, but not great. We enjoyed them the night they were prepared, but the leftovers have sat untouched in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
good, not the best I will ever taste. It seems the original recipe was not very clear as the person who wrote it had to writes some clarification. I did like them. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I love potatoes! & this was a hit. Did cube the potatoes rather than quarter. Also added parmesan on top. Cooked on a tray in the oven. Will try it in summer on the bbq though. Would be great! Very tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States