Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Super duper easy and healthy!!! I just mix all ingredients in a magic bullet and serve it on plate with greens and fried tofu!!! Yum-yum-yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great recipe! Also added some pepper flakes and an extra dash of hot sauce. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I tweaked it in a variety of ways, thanks to several of the comments, and it was _wonderful_. I used a fresh-ground peanut butter, good soy sauce from an Asian grocery (Gold Mountain?), extra garlic, 1 1/2 t. powdered ginseng, unsweetened coconut milk instead of the water, brown sugar instead of white, 2 T. rice wine, and 3 t. sesame chili oil instead of the hot pepper sauce. I also increased the recipe to 6 servings, and served it over lo mein noodles (rinsed in cold water til cool), mixed in with 2 medium carrots (bias-sliced pretty thin), 2 big stalks celery (similarly sliced), and 1/4 of a sweet white onion (sliced _very_ thin from root to end). This made 5-6 general servings. Serve cool ... and it's even better the next day, when the flavors have married.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Soooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Easy peasy and lots cheaper than buying it by the bottle. I added more heat with a tablespoon of tabasco sauce (I'm someone who enjoys habanero salsa).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Very good. I added 1/3 c chicken broth to thin out and added rep pepper sauce, 2T. Def. rec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great base (and probably perfect for those with mild tastes)! Like others I added some things, particularly sambal paste which is super spicy. Also skipped the sugar - no need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Forget the water and use cocomut milk instead. add sesame oil, lime juice and cilantro. Skip the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
A little bland, but with a bit of tweaking it turned out well. Tasted better when warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
First off the good stuff I love that it doesn't have coconut milk and second the ingredients are always on hand and super quick. However I found it rather bland and a little to runny. So I adjusted it to a 1/3 cup peanut butter and 1/4 cup water and totally bumped up everything else to our tastes. I appreciate the base recipe though and to be honest reminds me a lot of what you get in Bali but needs some more spice for Thailand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States