Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is a great recipe. I also added minced ginger and substituted 3 Tbs Chili Pepper Sauce for the Hot Sauce (Chili Pepper Sauce is full of flavor, but not fiery)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I made this as a dipping sauce to go with chicken satays and this tasted great and was so easy to put together! Picky husband even really enjoyed it. I added just a little extra hot sauce to give it a some extra kick. I'll definitely be using this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Um, I don't have kids, but my girlfriend likes it! :) Remember to mince up that garlic really well if you like a smooth sauce. I used natural peanut butter. No hydrodgenated oil, yummy! (Hydrodgenated oil is not natural and it is very bad for you!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
It appears that many others have beat me to rating this recipe, but nevertheless, I have to agree with most, it's the easiest and, simply put, it's just plain good! I was struggling to find a quick Thai peanut sauce, and Joan came right to the rescue. Many thanks Joan!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I made some Thai inspired chicken and used this for dipping sauce. It was really good. I can find all kinds of dishes to use this for, just make sure you blend it really well. If you don't want it chunky, use creamy peanut butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
So fast and easy to make. A bit bland, but perks up in an instant: Skip the Hot Pepper sauce and add Hot Chili Oil (more authentic taste), a teaspoon of Seasame (or Peanut) oil, and add a bit more garlic. I've made this a few times, and prefer crunchy peanut butter over smooth for the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I loved this sauce! I served it with gemelli pasta, snow peas, broccoli and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I've tried lots of peanut sauce recipes, and this one beats them all! I took a few suggestions from the other reviews and it turned out great!- I used 1 tbsp. less of soy sauce, added curry powder, garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, and used natural crunchy peanut butter instead of the regular kind (so I can say it's healthier!). Also added some peanut oil - for a less runny version, use less water or a bit more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This is a great simple recipe. I did add extra hot sauce, but my fiance loved it, and he is sooo picky about thai food!! I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Quick and easy. Use one of those hand-blenders and this is a snap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States