Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I just could not make this. The flavor was off, the consistency was thick no matter how much I thinned it, and it just had a funny taste. I used all quality brands, and even took some other's advice, but it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
What a great recipe! Like others, I added a little more brown sugar and some white vinegar. This is great over pasta or as a dipping sauce. I'm so glad that I've found such an easy, fast recipe with ingredients that I always have around. It's a relief to make a sauce that finally tastes like what I get in restaurants. No more yucky jarred grocery store sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I have only tried this recipe- it has the easiest ingredients! I have made this twice- both times adding a splash of rice vinegar and this time adding crushed ginger. It ALWAYS fakes me out- mixed in the bowl it looks horrible and then- Wa-la it turns into a great peanut sauce! Very filling- I always eat about 1/2 of the portion I served myself! Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Good stuff! Goes great with pork satay. I used coconut milk instead of water. I also added a little apple cider vinegar, a sprinkle of curry powder and the juice of half a lime. This makes the taste a little more complex than just PB and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhuman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
YUM! Just made this for the first time. I took the advice of several other people and added a few things. More garlic, sesame oil, ground ginger and red pepper flakes. I will make this one again for sure! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Tasted great. I served it with Tofu Peanut Stir Fry from this website and it made a delicious dinner. Just took advice of previous posts and added extra garlic and hot pepper sauce, as well as red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I thought this had too much soy sauce! Next time I make it I will use 1T soy sauce, 1T rice vinegar, 1t fresh ground ginger, 1/2 c peanut butter (maybe I'll use smooth and garnish with peanuts), 1t brown sugar, 1 clove garlic, 1t sriracha sauce (instead of hot sauce), and maybe coconut milk instead of the water to thin it out. This was my first time making peanut sauce, so thank you for a starter recipe I can adapt to suit my taste!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I make this again and again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Easy, basic peanut sauce! Added a dash of ginger, garlic powder and chili powder... and of course, the essential cilantro. DELICIOUS! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was good, but it seemed to taste a little "too" peanutty, so I added a couple of dashes red pepper flakes and some ground ginger, and that really made the taste incredible. My only gripe is that the sauce gets really thick as it cools, but the taste is there! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States