Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Regarding the other reviews I add couple other ingrediance 1 table spoon winegar 1 teaspoon minced ginger and I heat the sauce till it becomes nice and thick delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very simple, very good. Add a little more heat and it makes a good wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I had a craving for peanut sauce and this recipe was quick and yummy and I used stuff I already had in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this was watery and didnt look or taste anything like peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
we loved it...we used it for a sauce for fresh filipino lumpia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious. :D It tasted like really good quality dry-roasted peanuts, which are one of my fav snacks anyhow. I added quite a bit more water to get a thinner consistancy, upped the tabasco to taste, and used 'Just Peanuts' all natural peanut butter. I had it on ramen with red bell pepper, chicken, green onion and crushed peanuts. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
its coo but it feels like it missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was great! I used creamy peanut butter, and instead of plain water, used the boiling pasta water to thin the sauce. It could have been a little thinner, but that was my fault not the recipe. I added a few extra dashes of "Rooster sauce" because mama likes it SPICY! Really great flavor, can't wait to use this on grilled chicken this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this sauce because I ran out of the store brand I usually use. It turned out pretty good. I used brown sugar instead of white and a little bit less peanut better. The sauce tasted better the next day. You need to give it time for the flavours to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good but added vinegar and red pepper flakes...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States