Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was great! I used creamy peanut butter, and instead of plain water, used the boiling pasta water to thin the sauce. It could have been a little thinner, but that was my fault not the recipe. I added a few extra dashes of "Rooster sauce" because mama likes it SPICY! Really great flavor, can't wait to use this on grilled chicken this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this sauce because I ran out of the store brand I usually use. It turned out pretty good. I used brown sugar instead of white and a little bit less peanut better. The sauce tasted better the next day. You need to give it time for the flavours to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good but added vinegar and red pepper flakes...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Great base to build from! i added a little hoisen, seseme oil & garlic chili sauve for some extra bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very easy to make and has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCUBA Duba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very good simple recipe, I tweaked this recipe a bit with the review of others and my own personal twist. 1/4 cup creamy peanut butter 2 tbsps. soy sauce 2 tbsps. honey 2 drops hot sauce as listed 1 tbsp. crushed red pepper flakes or cayenne 1 clove minced garlic 1/4 cup coconut milk 1 tbsp lime juice 1 tbsp minced ginger root
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Payne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Allegany, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I had to microwave it for about 30 seconds, and then let it sit for a few minutes so it had time to thicken. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
if you put a little more soy sauce and lemon juice it tastes soooo much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I followed other reviewers' advice and added more ingredients to spice it up (lots more garlic and hot pepper sauce), but unfortunately my entire family still found this way too bland. Even my younger daughter, who normally doesn't particularly like spicy food, found the need to add a lot of salt. I might try this again, but will probably add some chopped/minced chile peppers or crushed red pepper or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I added more hot sauce and red pepper b/c we like it spicy!! I also added some honey. Yummy!!!!! Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States