Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I tweaked the recipe just a little & it was awesome! Peanut butter-soy sauce-brown sugar-vanilla yogurt (made it tangy!)-Thai sweet chili sauce-a little water....yum! Added to noodles-grilled chicken & veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I wouldnt say best...it was ok lacking something not sure what though, just wasnt the peanut sauce im used too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was alright and it fit the bill for what I needed, but it really needed a lot more flavor and some heat. I started with the hot pepper sauce and tripled it, but then added some cayenne as well because it was rather bland without it. Even with all the water added, it still was pretty thick and you need to add more if you want it to drizzle rather than glop when topping foods with it. A decent base to start with, but not the best. Thanks, this worked out for my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This recipe was a good base but kind of bland without additions. I added about half a teaspoon each of ground ginger, cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes and it turned out great! The ginger gave it a little extra flavor and the cayenne gave it a hint of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Add oyster sauce, and sesame oil and sirachi hot sauce. Also increase all ingredients except pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Way too peanut buttery. Easy to make but i didnt like it with my salad rolls. Sure not like my fav Thai places sauce! I tried to improve it by adding sesame oil and hoisin but it didn't help much. I will be passing on this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Really good. Tastes nearly authentic. I used a TSP of brown sugar instead of white sugar, 2 tsp of pre-minced garlic, and added a 1/4 tsp of ground ginger to perk of the flavor. My husband and three year old both called it yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I have made this a few times. It is wonderful. Sometimes I add teriyaki sauce instead of soy. Or brown sugar instead of white, a dash of sesame seed oil a time or two. I usually double the recipe because my family loves it so much. Today I added a few tablespoons of vanilla full cream yogurt and some pineapple juice. It went great with my stir fried noodles and my pork sate kabobs.This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraC28

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
To much of a peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Quick, easy, and tastes great! I boiled top romen noodles (did not add the seasoning that comes with), drained the noodles, and then added this sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States