Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very nice. Excellent consistency and flavor. I omitted the hot sauce and used fresh garlic. Added 5-6 fresh diced basil leaves. Gourmet without question. Cooked seasoned chicken on top of stove in olive oil, removed it, stirred in sauce, added bite sized chicken and simmered for about 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is a really good base recipe but I made a few changes that made this much more flavourful. Chicken stock instead of water, 1 and 1/2 times the soy sauce and garlic, and add a tablespoon of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was terrific - super easy, very tasty. Used brown sugar instead and used cayenne and a little rice vinegar. Even my son loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSKYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robofsemi
Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
At the very last minute, I was looking for something to jazz up some chicken and broccoli. This was wonderful, and don't be afraid to modify! I used less PB, brown sugar instead of white, a smidgen of balsamic vinegar, a little powdered ginger and some crushed red pepper flakes. Next time I would add more garlic, maybe some lime juice. Fun to play with. I would think you could make a batch ahead and stick it in the frig for next time. We served ours over thin spaghetti. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
love this, use it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Needs lots of addittions as is its too peanutty really needs vinegar and seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I used the basic premise of this recipe and went from there. I actually found a spicy peanut butter which had great spices. My husband loves this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is hands down the WORST peanut sauce I've ever had. And I've had a TON. Thank goodness I tasted it beforehand or it would have ruined my whole meal.Followed the recipie to the letter and it tasted like a mix of sweet peanut butter and cornstarch. Big waste of ingredients in my opinon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband who frequents Thailand loves the Chicken Satay. He thinks this sauce is better than he has had in Thailand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States