Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Very good. I added 1/3 c chicken broth to thin out and added rep pepper sauce, 2T. Def. rec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great base (and probably perfect for those with mild tastes)! Like others I added some things, particularly sambal paste which is super spicy. Also skipped the sugar - no need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Forget the water and use cocomut milk instead. add sesame oil, lime juice and cilantro. Skip the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
A little bland, but with a bit of tweaking it turned out well. Tasted better when warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
First off the good stuff I love that it doesn't have coconut milk and second the ingredients are always on hand and super quick. However I found it rather bland and a little to runny. So I adjusted it to a 1/3 cup peanut butter and 1/4 cup water and totally bumped up everything else to our tastes. I appreciate the base recipe though and to be honest reminds me a lot of what you get in Bali but needs some more spice for Thailand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
It took a lot of tweaking to get it this where I wanted it. This is a good base to start with, but horrible by itself. I ended up adding fish sauce, garlic powder, ground ginger root, rice vinegar, WAY more sugar, green curry paste, and sesame oil. I can't tell you exact measurements because I just dumped it in there a little at a time. Oh! I almost forgot, if you cook it on low in a sauce pan it makes a HUGE difference in flavor. In the end it turned out full of flavor and just awesome. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I also added to this recipe which was so easy to make. I added 1 tbsp of Sweet Chile Sauce and about 6 drops of my Dad's Habenero Sauce...delish with Viet Spring Rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Good. I tweaked it some. Skipped the soy, And hot pepper sauce. added hot chili oil, a tad more garlic and about half a can of coconut milk...smooth and creamy. Good base but need tweaking... Also added some toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very nice. Excellent consistency and flavor. I omitted the hot sauce and used fresh garlic. Added 5-6 fresh diced basil leaves. Gourmet without question. Cooked seasoned chicken on top of stove in olive oil, removed it, stirred in sauce, added bite sized chicken and simmered for about 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is a really good base recipe but I made a few changes that made this much more flavourful. Chicken stock instead of water, 1 and 1/2 times the soy sauce and garlic, and add a tablespoon of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States