Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great base (and probably perfect for those with mild tastes)! Like others I added some things, particularly sambal paste which is super spicy. Also skipped the sugar - no need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Forget the water and use cocomut milk instead. add sesame oil, lime juice and cilantro. Skip the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
A little bland, but with a bit of tweaking it turned out well. Tasted better when warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
First off the good stuff I love that it doesn't have coconut milk and second the ingredients are always on hand and super quick. However I found it rather bland and a little to runny. So I adjusted it to a 1/3 cup peanut butter and 1/4 cup water and totally bumped up everything else to our tastes. I appreciate the base recipe though and to be honest reminds me a lot of what you get in Bali but needs some more spice for Thailand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
It took a lot of tweaking to get it this where I wanted it. This is a good base to start with, but horrible by itself. I ended up adding fish sauce, garlic powder, ground ginger root, rice vinegar, WAY more sugar, green curry paste, and sesame oil. I can't tell you exact measurements because I just dumped it in there a little at a time. Oh! I almost forgot, if you cook it on low in a sauce pan it makes a HUGE difference in flavor. In the end it turned out full of flavor and just awesome. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I also added to this recipe which was so easy to make. I added 1 tbsp of Sweet Chile Sauce and about 6 drops of my Dad's Habenero Sauce...delish with Viet Spring Rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Good. I tweaked it some. Skipped the soy, And hot pepper sauce. added hot chili oil, a tad more garlic and about half a can of coconut milk...smooth and creamy. Good base but need tweaking... Also added some toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very nice. Excellent consistency and flavor. I omitted the hot sauce and used fresh garlic. Added 5-6 fresh diced basil leaves. Gourmet without question. Cooked seasoned chicken on top of stove in olive oil, removed it, stirred in sauce, added bite sized chicken and simmered for about 5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is a really good base recipe but I made a few changes that made this much more flavourful. Chicken stock instead of water, 1 and 1/2 times the soy sauce and garlic, and add a tablespoon of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was terrific - super easy, very tasty. Used brown sugar instead and used cayenne and a little rice vinegar. Even my son loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSKYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States