Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was good and easy. I added fresh minced ginger and rice vinegar to meet my taste. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAUTICOLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was very good.Next time, I will add a little more hot pepper sauce (I like the "kick")and will use creamy peanut butter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayColsOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I chose this recipe because I didn't want to make a sauce with both PB and coconut milk. Easy, simple and good but I felt it was missing something. Vinegar, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This sauce is simple to make with full flavor. I just pour it over a breast of chicken and bake. Serve with rice and veggies and it is a quick, tasty, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Excellent. I made chicken satay and this was perfect. I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I would have given this recipe 4 stars as is, but it was 5 stars once we tweaked it a bit. The ratios were a bit off for our tastes. There is too much peanut butter for the amount of other ingredients, so...either add less PB or more of everything else. We just added more of the other ingredients to taste. Extra vinegar and brown sugar (which we used in place of white sugar) was the perfect touch here, as it helps take the place of hoisin sauce. My husband used to cook in a high-end restaurant and was skeptical about a hoisin-free peanut sauce, but was very surprised with how good this turned out with our modifications. A few sesame seeds and some green onion on top and it was perfect. (We had it with chicken satay.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
361 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
It's okay, but is missing the hoisin sauce, to make it more like the resturants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was not very good at all. Just tasted like peanut butter. I tried doctoring it up with more soy and hot sauce but it was no good - I ended up throwing the whole batch out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Tasty, VERY easy recipe! Husband loved it! I didn't have crunchy pntbtr on hand so I chopped some roasted pnts and threw them in. Added a tiny splash of vinegar like another reviewer. Also added toasted sesame seeds (approx 1t) and sesame oil - about 1/2t. Next time I'll try it with some finely chopped green pepper and carrots sprinkled on top. Served it on noodles w/shrimp... very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Simple, quick and delish. A must to make with chicken satay. Everyone raved about the sauce and ate it by the spoonfuls! You could put it on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States