Best Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very easy to make with few ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It was good, but I have a lot of plans for this that I think will make it better. I'd like to double everything except for the peanut butter and water, sub honey for the sugar, sub chili garlic sauce for the hot sauce, and add a tablespoon of rice vinegar and a teaspoon of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I omitted the hot stuff because I make this for my kids who LOVE IT. Now any time I make spaghetti my 5 year old asked for "peanut butter sauce" on his! I also used brown suger dissolved in 2 table spoons white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used brown sugar and added 1 tsp Louisiana hot sauce, 1 tsp tobacco sauce, 1 tsp white vinegar, 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper, and 1/4 cup crushed peanuts. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Super duper easy and healthy!!! I just mix all ingredients in a magic bullet and serve it on plate with greens and fried tofu!!! Yum-yum-yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great recipe! Also added some pepper flakes and an extra dash of hot sauce. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I tweaked it in a variety of ways, thanks to several of the comments, and it was _wonderful_. I used a fresh-ground peanut butter, good soy sauce from an Asian grocery (Gold Mountain?), extra garlic, 1 1/2 t. powdered ginseng, unsweetened coconut milk instead of the water, brown sugar instead of white, 2 T. rice wine, and 3 t. sesame chili oil instead of the hot pepper sauce. I also increased the recipe to 6 servings, and served it over lo mein noodles (rinsed in cold water til cool), mixed in with 2 medium carrots (bias-sliced pretty thin), 2 big stalks celery (similarly sliced), and 1/4 of a sweet white onion (sliced _very_ thin from root to end). This made 5-6 general servings. Serve cool ... and it's even better the next day, when the flavors have married.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Soooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Easy peasy and lots cheaper than buying it by the bottle. I added more heat with a tablespoon of tabasco sauce (I'm someone who enjoys habanero salsa).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Very good. I added 1/3 c chicken broth to thin out and added rep pepper sauce, 2T. Def. rec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States