Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
A really great cookie, easy to make, although i had to cook it a bit longer (12 minutes) than what the recipe called for. It went over great at my New Year's Eve Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
I'm a mother of 8 children ranging from 11 years to 18 months, all of whom love to help in the kitchen. I love this recipe it was fast and very easy. We made a double batch and the kids all agreed that this will be our number 1 recipe for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
Very good recipe,fast and easy.Cookies are nice and soft not hard.Kids loved them,and so did i.I well be making these cookies very soon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
I have been making these cookies for four years now, and a read some of the bad ratings. Try this with all natural peanut butter(Laura Scudder's). It makes the cookies taste much better(very peanut buttery), also cut the sugar just a little if you find them to sweet. I usually do 1/4" less. And you must use the full amount of baking soda. They will seem dry and none sicky when you roll them, don't forget to smash them with a fork(twice). Last tip, you need to cool these on a rack. It helps keep them from crumbing. This is the only peanut butter cookie I have every liked, and I hate peanut butter :)Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Amazingly easy and great tasting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPOST100

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I made this recipe for my husband's Christmas party. I was so proud when he came home and told me that these were the only cookies EVERYONE ate. There were none left and now I am getting calls from his co-workers for the recipe! I think everyone should try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
They are nice but really soft and they take about 20 minutes to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
So easy to make and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
These were great! I added some chocolate chips and it made them even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I have made these outstanding cookes about 10 times and they are wonderful! I've taken a batch to the office before and they were gobbled up by my coworkers. Several folks asked for the recipe. I use Kroger brand natural peanut butter when I make them and they turn out great. Be sure to stir the oil back into the natural peanut butter before using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States