Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The PROS of this recipe are, 1.) these cookies were BOTH gluten- and dairy-free, perfect for my family and I, 2.) the cookies were easy to make. The CONS of these cookies are that, 1.) the cookies were a bit dry, and 2.) I had to cook them a bit longer than required, or they'll crumple as I tried to take them off the parchment paper. But why 5 stars out 5? They were gluten- and dairy free, which means a LOT, and they turned out better than the last batch of peanut butter cookies (with a different recipe for pb cookies) I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Mine came out flat, chewy, extremely oily, and they didn't hold their shape at all. I followed the directions exactly - what did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
What I'm surprised isn't mentioned more is that this is a gluten free cookie recipe! Just made my first batch. Followed the recipe except pressing down with a fork, then I pulled out of the over about 3 minutes before finishing. I pressed a spoon to the center of the cookie and filled with strawberry preserves then finished baking. Made a great PB&J cookie. No problems with the cookies being flat, I actually thought they were quite plump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These cookies are simple and delicious; a deadly combination! It took me about an hour from start to finish. I love that the recipe is gluten free (depending on what peanut butter you use). I was looking for a great peanut butter cookie recipe that would not fall flat when baked. This recipe did the trick. I did use half brown sugar and half white sugar as was suggested in some other comments. I feel like this made the cookies a little chewier than they might have been otherwise. I will definitely be making these again and again. Instead of doing the criss-cross, I used chocolate hearts in the centers. They did not last long. I suggest making at least a double batch if you have a cookie monster in your house like I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wygocki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made these with natural peanut butter and 1 C white sugar and 1 C brown sugar. They were perfect! Don't forget to grease your baking sheets well for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I thought I had peanut butter but didn't.... However I had almond butter and used that instead. It still tasted really good although id probably use less sugar or try a mix of brown sugar like someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Fantastic and crunchy and delicious n i added some sesame. Looking forward for another round again .Had to reduce the sugar measurement .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Had to add gluten free flour and some water just to get them to hold together, then cook them five minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this because I was looking for a dessert that didn't require butter. Trying to form the dough left my hands literally dripping with oil. It kept falling apart; I needed to really squish it together. The final cookie was deemed ok by my kids, but I find it leaves a bitter aftertaste in my mouth. I think it's the baking soda that is leaving bad taste. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Kuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
quick and easy very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States