Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used granulated sugar and had to add a third egg to make the dough stick together. The taste is pretty good but they are very greasy when forming the cookie. Mine did not spread at all. I will try this recipe again either with powdered, less granulated or some brown sugar. Two members of my family are gluten free so it is worth experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
The children (with adult supervision, of course) made these cookies last night. Phenomenal! I'm rating it a 4 simply because there are no 1/2 stars, otherwise it would be 4.5. I'm subtracting 0.5 stars because it is tooooooooo sweet. Next time we make this, we are going to use 1/2 - 3/4 less sugar. We added semi-sweet chocolate chips and it proved to be a delicious addition to this super simple cookie recipe. This is a definitely "MUST SAVE"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I cut the sugar in half and these cookies are awful. I hate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These cookies were pretty easy to make which I appreciate. I made them just as the recipe specified. I didn't give them a five because although these were good - I'd might make them again sometime - but they didn't blow my mind. Maybe I should try the all natural kind as others had suggested. I just used skippy because that's what I had. Overall it was a good cookie, it was just not the best peanut butter cookie recipe that I've ever had/made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Add chocolate chips and this is my "go to" comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made just as said. They really are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joeyj
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These cookies were amazing super stoner moment to look these up..... Hahaha and definetly hit the spot for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These really are the best peanut butter cookies ever. I added a half a teaspoon of almond extract which made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States