Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Would it be okay to mix this and refrigerate overnight, baking them the following day? Need them for an after-work function and would like to bake them right before the event, if possible. Thanks in advance to anyone who can offer some insight! I can only post this if I rate the recipe--so, since it sounds great, I'll rate it pretty high, even though I haven't tried it yet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
So disappointed! They were way to dry and crumbly! Will never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
A very tweakable recipe. A couple minor things, one, the quality of peanut butter definitely makes a big difference! The suggestion to using natural peanut butter is a valid one. You know the saying, "That's how the cookie crumbles..."? Less expensive PB will do just that! natural PB will allow a little one to take a bite without holding the rest of it in pieces in their little hands. The second one is two-part. Salt is only necessary if the cookies are going into storage or cookie jar for more than a week....basically a preservative...it DOES take away from the taste a little, so eat them up and share, leave the salt out! Baking basics...baking soda gives cookies a lift. If you make the rolled balls slightly bigger, you don't need it. If you like a thinner cookie, leave it out and keep the balls the size the recipe calls for. If you like a softer, "cakier" cookie, use confectioners sugar (no sugar-grit?), and use baking powder (baking-basics for cake-rise), but only use half of what it calls for compared to the baking soda....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
So easy and melt in your mouth. Followed recipe exactly and they were a great hit with the family as well. My sil stopped in and had to jot down the recipe, her hubby is gluten free and she said this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My husband is a huge peanut butter fan so any time I am in a "baking mood" he always wants a peanut butter dessert. I made these because I wanted to bake but didn't have enough flour for most recipes and came across this recipe. This is now my husbands new favorite cookie recipe that I make, and that says a lot! I cut the recipe in half and adjusted the sugar like other reviewers mentioned. I also used skippy natural PB, and add semi-sweet and white chocolate chips and baked for 8 min. I have made them twice now and my husband still gives them 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I found this recipe to be a great one. Quick and easy, very simple and would work well for baking with children "although I have none." I just made the balls larger than recommended for a more chewy center. Again good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mysteria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
i just made these cookies... I cut the recipe in half. turned out perfect. I only have one concern. Are these cookies good to eat the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
These cookies were on point!!! Followed sugestions n added 1cup white sugar 1cup brown sugar instead n also added 1teaspoon of baking powder an a pinch of cinnamon. They were crispy but not tooo much that it would disolve in your mouth. I used 1cup of jify peanut butter and 1 cup natural pb... Best cookies iv made by far... Enjoy!!!! All my kiddos including the biggest, my hubby, loved them and they did not last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was looking for a gluten free treat for the girls tennis team and this is it. All the girls and my family LOVE these cookies. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States