Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Great recipe. I did make a few revisions. I used 1C Jiff Creamy peanut butter and 1C Almond butter. 1C white sugar, and 1C brown sugar. Also another trick to get the cookies moist is to add honey. After I mixed all the ingredients, I added some honey to the mixture. I really didn't measure it, I just squeezed some from the bottle, maybe 1/3C. I rolled the dough balls in a little flour before baking. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Great Cookies! Very quick and easy....make sure you use baking SODA as it calls for in the recipe and not baking powder which some of the reviews list. The perfect chewy and crunchy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe was so quick and easy! The cookies turned out great too :) Just the right amount of moisture and sweetness! I will be keeping this recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Baked these today, did make the same change, 1cup white sugar 1 cup brown sugar. Makes for a moist cookie. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Easy and tasty. This is a great for those late night snack cravings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These cookies suck. They did not hold their shape at all n just spread flat... :( They don't taste that great either. This was just a waste of my perfectly yummy peanut butter! I'm very disappointed! Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I baked this recipe as is before and it was not bad at all but still not what I wanted.. so this time I did make a few revisions to make it even better. here it goes; 1 1/2 cups peanut butter 3/4 cups white sugar 1/2 cups brown sugar 2 eggs 1.3 teaspoons baking soda 1 pinch salt 1 teaspoon vanilla powder 1 tbs baking powder 1/2 cups flour I first add the sugar mix, eggs and baking soda in the peanut butter beat for 1 minute. when everything is semi mixed added flour salt and vanilla powder. mixed more for 2 min. Preheat oven to 350° Shape dough into 1 1/4 inch balls. Place about 3 inches apart on ungreased cookie sheet. Flatten in crisscross pattern with a fork. sprinkled with white sugar. bake at 350° for 5 min and lover the heat to 300° for another 10 min. this is going to be my keeper version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I couldn't imagine making cookies without flour, but I got over that and tried these. I'm so glad I did! They were gobbled up in no time and I will be making them again. My own original tip for any peanut butter cookie recipe came to me like and epiphany; If you like big cookies but you also like making the criss-cross pattern, use a potato masher. They make a perfect pattern and you only have to press down one time on each cookie. Your friends and family will wonder how you did it. I also rolled the cookie dough balls in sugar, then dipped the potato masher in sugar before flattening each one. Once you start using your potato masher, you will never want to go back to a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I going to try this recipe when I get home this evening!! Can't wait to see how they turn out!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jigglea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Great cookies and easy to make with kids. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States