Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Had to add gluten free flour and some water just to get them to hold together, then cook them five minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this because I was looking for a dessert that didn't require butter. Trying to form the dough left my hands literally dripping with oil. It kept falling apart; I needed to really squish it together. The final cookie was deemed ok by my kids, but I find it leaves a bitter aftertaste in my mouth. I think it's the baking soda that is leaving bad taste. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
quick and easy very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These cookies are fabulous! I was pretty sure that I was a terrible baker, due to the fact that all my cookies were coming out spongy. Then I tried this recipe. I only changed one thing and that was that I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. Thanks for giving me the courage to continue baking and not just give up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I make these all the time and i am never disappointed. If you love peanut butter this recipe is perfect to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Love this recipe. Followed it perfectly and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These went super fast, everyone loved them! We rolled half in sugar before we baked them, and those had to be pressed with a fork. The other half was super awesome too, but no need for the fork. Not sure why, but I really enjoyed them both ways, but there really is no need to add extra sugar. We made these a day ahead and baked them all at once. Every last one was wonderful, beautiful, and the best peanut butter cookie I ever ate. :) (no I didn't eat all of them, it was tempting though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina McAllister
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These cookies were the best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina McAllister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used crunchy natural peanut butter (the kind you have to stir). We did have to add a bit of water to the dough as it started to turn crumbly using the KitchenAid mixer. (I think we over mixed.) The cookies turned out crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside - my perfect kind of cookie. You can try cutting the sugar by 1/4 a cup if you don't want as sweet a cookie but if you make just as listed they are good too! I used parchment paper for easy clean up and cooked exactly 10 minutes. The cookies were not "gritty" and cooked perfectly. As others have mentioned, space them as indicated for a more perfect looking cookie - and these will be on the flatter side. Now that I know this is an excellent recipe on its own, I'll try some of the other tips (1/2 white, 1/2 brown sugar, using part Nutella, etc.) My mouth is watering just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great cookies! Made them from an office christmas party and everyone loved them. Once you remove from the oven they are easy to fall apart so just be carefully moving to cooling rack. So simply though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States