Best Oven Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is sooooo yummy! Not sure what the one reviewer was talking about when they said it was a disappointment. It tasted exactly like the French toast I would make when I pan fry mine. I did add 1 tsp of vanilla to the eggs mixture and there was so much brown sugar and cinnamon I sprinkled some on the butter some on top of the first layer of bread and some on top of the second layer of bread. I would definitely make this again since it is easier than standing in front of a hot stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I have this made and in the fridge for the morning. I add sliced bananas and homemade streusel and it's so good! One of our all time favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Wieder Gee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
One of my great friends made this wonderful meal today. But she used french bread and covered with pecans. Will try to recreate and I will add pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Dad made it. Results as follows: Dad: it's ok way to sweet Mom: too eggy but love the taste. Daughter (15yrs): I don't like it, too soggy. Son (12yrs): I think there is too much cinnamon and brown sugar. Final tally: Not going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Yes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
The bread was dry and the brown sugar and butter did not turn to syrup. Had good flavor but the brown sugar was crystalized and the top piece of bread was bone dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was delicious! Followed recipe but I did dip the beard in the egg mixture and poured the last tiny bit over the top. All of the brown sugar and butter soaked into the bottom piece which was delish. The two pieces of bread fused together. I tried it without syrup, which was good but ended up using a little syrup , made it more like French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Just finished this! Made a half batch and it was good enough to try again. I added a splash of vanilla and a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice over the cinnamon.....otherwise made as directed. The next time, as per others, I will add a bit more milk and an extra egg, as the egg/milk mixture was somewhat scant. Flavor was very good though. Applesauce sounds like a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was delicious! My husband and kids all loved it! I was only able to let it soak for a couple hours, but that didn't seem to be a problem. The only issue was that the bread didn't quite fit in the pan, so some pieces did not get soaked and ended up crusty. I liked the crusty parts, but my kids did not. I did use a 13x9 like the recipe said, so I'm not sure how they fit 12 pieces like the picture shows. Though not the most nutritious, this was a easy meal to put together with ingredients I had on hand. A winner for this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States