Best One Pot Cheese and Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Where's The Food, Mom?
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I loved this for its easy, one-pot method and its yumminess. This was my first attempt at homemade macaroni and cheese but won't be my last. I had to use gluten free pasta so I used a bit less water, using 3/4 the water required and it worked perfectly. I enjoyed the flavour of cheddar and parmiggiano regiano. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Where's The Food, Mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just a note: The trick to getting this recipe to work is to make sure that the water from the pasta has boiled down low enough. Then add your milk and cheeses. If not, it will be soupy and the fastest way to fix that is to put it in a casserole dish and bake it. It took me a couple of tries to get this right myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
It was really really hard to make I put the milk in and it over flowed grr but I mention that it was so liquidy..NO not my mac n cheesed I expected it to be a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana R Sterner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I'm not rating the recipe so much as the method here. I didn't have most of the ingredients so I used mozzarella for the cheese and spiced it up with plain mustard and freshly crushed garlic and pepper. Tastes great and the kids love it. This method is barely more time consuming than the box but I feel so much better feeding it to my kids over processed junk. It's a quick and easy lunch that gave us no leftovers... And me no guilt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe for quick mac and cheese. Is it my favorite recipe for mac and cheese? No, but for time saving mac and cheese that's not out of a box, it's great. I always add peas or broccoli to mine to up the nutritional value. I still haven't been able to make it without burning some on the bottom of the pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful and so easy. Add scrambled eggs on top of each serving for more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
The cheese sauce did not blend at all after stirring for the 15 minutes it took for the water/milk to thicken. The sauce was quite bland, even after I added additional seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
A real quick way to end up with a cheese pasta soup and tough stringy cheese glops. I'm going to order pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I read on a blog to boil the pasta in the milk until the milk was almost absorbed then add in the mustard and cheese. That was how I did it and it was delicious. So easy, took a while to boil because I didn't have it all the way up so it wouldn't scorch the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I would not recommend this recipe to anyone. If you have too much water, when you add the milk to the pasta; you really have to let it boil for a least one hour to reduce. when you add the cheese (I added one cup gruyere and two cups Tillomook cheese) - I also had to add flour to get any thickness at all. it was a waste of good ingredients. I think I'll stick to the old fashiioned way - mix & bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States