Best Oatmeal Raisin Cookies EVER Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I agree with the title of this recipe, they turned out great! I only changed one thing, I used half granulated white sugar, and half brown sugar...I also used a ice cream cookie scoop to form nice big, bakery style cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made these again and made some modifications that will make these the best best . . 1/2 cup more raisins, more cinnamon and a tsp vanilla . . i usually measure with my palm . . .so try it . . .that is a good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe is very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I liked this recipe however, with the sugar I did half brown sugar and half reg. sugar. I also used 1 cup of raisins and soaked them in 1cup water and 1tsp vanilla while i was mixing all ingredients. I also added more cinnamon. When putting them on the baking sheet I rolled a ball of dough in my hand than flatten it in my hand to make larger cookies.(kinda the size of subway cookies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were tasty cookies but mine came out more as cookie-cakey-scones. Not a bad thing - but not quite what i was expecting. Likely due to 'operator error' on my part. But my British friends loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Pretty good but a more cakey texture than we like. They also tend to squish and stick together when put in cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Smooth texture and a cloying mouthfeel, the flour seemed to bury the flavor and texture of the oatmeal and raisins. With a singular spice, the flavor was very monothematic. I thought they definitely needed more flavor complexity and less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Bland. Tastes more of flour than oatmeal or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lioness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
They were okay, but that's about it. They were dense and bland. I used a cookie scoop and they stayed in the balled shape of the scoop, never flattened out, which would be fine, if I weren't a professional and looks didn't mean anything to me. But on top of that, they had almost no flavor. Definitely not something I'd add to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very unhappy with this recipe. They are dry and didn't even flatten . Not much flavor. They stayed the exact way input them on the sheet . Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States