Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
The key is, ADD MORE OATS!!!! Geez people... if you don't use walmust or rasins, you MUST replace taht item with something else... adding more flour will just make a tougher cookie!! ADD OATS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I like this recipe but I used a trick taught to me by a danish grandmother. I take 3 eggs and whip them with vanilla and a tsp of water. then I soak the raisins in in egg mix for 45 min. I add the egg last to hold the dough together. this makes for very chewey and moist cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This recipe is the worst I have ever used. It should be pulled from here so other people don't waste time and money. I wasted money making 2 batches each Christmas having to throw them away. Take my advice and everyone elses on here and do not use this recipe unless you want to waste time and money. I give this recpie 2 thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I will not ever make these cookies again. They were tasty but they were very spread out and fell apart. I ended up waiting until they were cool enough to touch and combined two cookies into one by making them into a thin hamburg style cookie. After three days they were ready to eat without falling apart too badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
cookies were thin and crispy, not what I expected! I had to add moreflour, then wasted onehalf of the cookies I made. The second round was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I will never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
They stick to the pan and they fall apart and they don't cook in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I just made these and my husband, I know, will love them because they are thin and cripsy. I am not sure what everyone else was doing to mess up the recipe. Take them out when they look a tad bit undercooked but the bottoms are brown and the residual cooking will finish them on the counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Horrible results, they don't cook all the way in the middle and they burn on the edges. They fall apart and spread all over the place. They're good but certainly not for presentation. I wish I would have read the reviews before making these and wasting my money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
I was very disappointed in this recipe. The cookies tasted alright but the looked horrible. When they came out of the over they were as thin as paper and fell apart. I want a recipe for thick soft cookies. This wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States